We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“weekend stay in savannah”
Review of East Bay Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
East Bay Inn
Ranked #8 of 116 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Our room was absolutely beautiful! The bed and pillows were very comfortable and i had a great nights sleep. we all know that the beds and pillows are usually not the best and dont measure up to our own at home but not the case with this hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful with any questions my mom and i had about the town and recomendations for places to visit and eat. a small breakfast was included in the basement dining room. i would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: great location. we were on the 3rd floor and a/c worked great. pillows and mattress were very comfor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank basia21usa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,355)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

377 - 381 of 1,355 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

Super clean! Historical building well kept
Close to attractions,restaurants,taverns,bars,etc.
Reasonable rates. I would come back if I'm in the area again. Staff friendly and eager to help.
Front desk clerk nailed it on the suggestions

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Miguel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Great location - walking distance to River street, City Market & many other points of interest. The room that we stayed in was very comfortable, cozy & quiet . Though, the room that we stayed in was pet assigned room, it was clean & did not have any smells. The staff was friendly & helpful. The evening reception with cheese & wine was a plus. The only downside I might think of was complimentary breakfast. It it did not have much of variety. I would definitely recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Costa1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016

The Inn is located on East Bay Street – a great location – across the street from the riverfront and near restaurants and shopping. It is situated right on the corner of Bay and Lincoln directly on the street so if you’re sensitive to street noise, you may find the location too noisy. I had read earlier reviews about the noise level in the inn – squeaky floors, doors and thin walls. We never heard any noise coming from the room next to ours, however, we were on the first floor near the office area and heard workers coming and going. The squeaky floors (above us) were not an issue – only heard a few steps – might be different if children were staying there. Might be best to request a room on the top floor (elevator is available). The only other issue is the parking. There are a limited number of parking spaces available on site. If you’re not lucky enough to get one, a parking pass is issued for the deck near the Inn. Since most folks come prepared to walk, this is not a biggie.

The included breakfast was similar to what you find at a Holiday Inn Express and was served in the restaurant area. Would expect a more gourmet offering based on the room prices. Wine and hors d’oeuvres served at 5:30 – pleasant but not exceptional. In the lobby area, coffee was available any time and lemonade was available during certain times.

The furnishings in our room were adequate but in need of updating. The blinds were minus the wand to close them so we had to close the drapes which made for a very dark room. No way to crack the bathroom door to provide a small amount of light to see by during the nightly bathroom visits as a rather loud fan ran continuously when the light was on. (Bring a nite-light) The room did not have a clock or clock radio – used our cell phone as our morning alarm. The armoire was small and provided very little room for hanging clothes. A chest in the foyer area was the only extra space available.

As for the staff - they could not have been more helpful or accommodating. Different clerks made calls for transportation, ticket information and restaurant reservations for us. Everyone associated with the Inn went out of their way to make us feel welcomed.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beverly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016

This inn is located right on East Bay Street, across from Factors Walk. Very easy walking distance to River Street and several of the beautiful squares Savannah is noted for, especially City Market where music goes on every night. The staff is very friendly and outgoing,and are very helpful with just about anything you require. The building and the rooms are awesome, clean and quiet. I have always felt welcome and special when here. I never consider staying anywhere else when in Savannah. If you are looking to stay in a romantic,inn that is built in an historic building, at a reasonable price, you will not go wrong staying here! Oh, and the complimentary breakfast each morning is a REAL breakfast with coffee, milk, juices, eggs, grits, biscuits, etc., not just pastries. About the only shortcoming I can think of is a shortage of on site parking, but they have arrangements with the city parking garages to handle overflow.

Room Tip: Rooms toward the rear and right center are the least noisy, but I have not experienced any real nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TWalker449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#5 of 116 in Savannah
3,004 reviews
Downtown
River Street Inn
River Street Inn
#23 of 116 in Savannah
1,444 reviews
Downtown
Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Eliza Thompson House Savannah
Downtown
Planters Inn
Planters Inn
#19 of 116 in Savannah
2,878 reviews
Downtown
Cotton Sail Hotel
Cotton Sail Hotel
#20 of 116 in Savannah
1,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to East Bay Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about East Bay Inn

Address: 225 E Bay St, Savannah, GA 31401-1297
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#13 Business Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: €127 - €294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — East Bay Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The East Bay Inn seamlessly combines modern amenities and historic ambiance in 28 incredibly beautiful guest rooms. Located in the heart of Historic Savannah, just steps away from River Street, East Bay Inn is ideally located on Bay Street and is convenient to the beaches of Tybee Island and all of your favorite Savannah attractions. Included in your rate are: Complimentary WiFi, Wine & Hors 'doeuvres, turn-down service and more. Pets are welcome with a $50 pet fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your East Bay Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
East Bay Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing