We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing spa and resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #30 of 115 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 23 June 2016

What a wonderful place to stay in Savannah. Relaxing, friendly and the spa is amazing. Great food, quaint gift shop, lovely pool area. Just an all around great place. The ferry across the Savannah River is fun and provides a beautiful view.

Room Tip: Front rooms offer a view of the Savannah River and the city. Back rooms really only see the golf cou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank dcschilling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KerriAnn R, Westin Savannah Guest Relations at Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2016

Thank you for sharing your comments and for choosing The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa. I am delighted to learn that our property was able to provide a positive and memorable stay. Thank you again for sharing your Five Star review and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Best,
KerriAnn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,094)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

468 - 472 of 2,094 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

The staff was very attentive and the course was in great shape except the fact that the greens had just been aerated (which they let me know before I paid). I really appreciated the comfort stations (bathrooms and an Ice/Water machine) on a hot June day. I would recommend this course for golfers of all abilities.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
7  Thank Snyder47203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KerriAnn R, Westin Savannah Guest Relations at Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2016

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa. We are delighted you enjoyed The Club at Savannah Harbor, we have a beautiful course and we're glad you enjoyed your round. We hope to welcome you back whenever you return to our lovely city!

Be well,
KerriAnn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Hotel was beautiful but the location had some issues. The hotel offers a free ferry across the river to the famous River Street which is quite convenient UNLESS there is a big event going on at the civic center next door. There were multiple college graduations going on the weekend we were there and it left us stuck at the hotel unless we wanted to wait in line over 2 hours to catch the ferry or spend an hour getting across the bridge (graduation guests also packed the parking lots) in a vehicle. The next time I book there I would ask about other events first.

Room Tip: Rooms either have golf course views or river views. I think there is an upgrade fee to have a river...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AG0724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KerriAnn R, Westin Savannah Guest Relations at Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2016

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay here at the Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa. We are sorry to hear about the inconvenience you experienced with the ferry service. We value the voice of our guests and use each review as a way to continue to strive for excellence. We hope that during your next stay we are able to exceed your expectations.
Thank you again,
KerriAnn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2016

We stayed for two nights while visiting Savannah. The ferry was convenient to get to the historic district; in fact it was nice to be a bit away from the city and the views from the rooms on that side of the hotel were amazing. As usual the customer service was great. The pool area was nice and I thought the splash pad for children was a nice touch.
My husband played golf one afternoon and said the course was lovely.
One night we missed the last ferry back to the hotel but an uber was easy to get back and it was fun to drive over the bridge.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank CHDH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KerriAnn R, Westin Savannah Guest Relations at Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2016

Thank you so much for your review, we love to hear all about each guest's stay with us. We are delighted you enjoyed the unique free ferry ride across the river and were pleasantly accommodated by our staff at the resort. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to our lovely city.
Kindly,
KerriAnn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

We spent a week here. The rooms were fine although we had a toilet that kept running. The pool was great. Be prepared for a lot of events taking place. There were several business events that took place almost every day of our trip. While it didn't really interfere much with our stay it did create crowds at the pool and for the water ferry.

Stayed: June 2016
4  Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KerriAnn R, Westin Savannah Guest Relations at Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2016

We are pleased to hear that your enjoyed your stay with us here at The Westin Savannah Harbor Gold Resort & Spa. We are a large resort and pride ourselves in our ability to properly and enthusiastically accommodate a high volume of guests. We appreciate your review and we hope next time you will enjoy your stay with us even more so, and maybe venture over to our Heavenly Spa and indulge in all we have to offer. Looking forward to next time!
Best,
KerriAnn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Savannah
Hyatt Regency Savannah
#31 of 115 in Savannah
3,133 reviews
Downtown
The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Andaz Savannah
Andaz Savannah
#15 of 115 in Savannah
3,214 reviews
Downtown
Mansion on Forsyth Park, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa

Address: 1 Resort Dr, Savannah, GA 31421-7000
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Savannah
#7 Family Hotel in Savannah
#10 Luxury Hotel in Savannah
#18 Business Hotel in Savannah
#18 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: €146 - €338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Southern charm meets modern luxury at the Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, in the heart of the historic Savannah River District. Savannah's premier resort is the prime location; not far from fantastic shopping and nightlife, but removed just enough for tranquility. Enjoy complimentary water ferry service to River Street, renovated guest rooms, meeting rooms and public spaces. The Resort is adjacent to International Trade and Convention Center, 20 min from the airport, 90-second ferry ride to River Street. Be well. Be Westin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort And Spa
Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Hotel Savannah
Westin Savannah Harbor Hotel
Westin Savannah Harbor Resort
Savannah Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing