We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$255
US$212
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$338
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$210
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$196
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$134
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$244
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Marshall House(Savannah)(Great Value!)
US$229
US$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Planters Inn(Savannah)(Great Value!)
US$225
US$208
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$294
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$369
US$284
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,216)
Filter reviews
2,216 results
Traveller rating
1,061
650
273
141
91
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,061
650
273
141
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the riverfree ferryresort feeaqua starferry rideferry servicemidnight sunwater ferryheavenly bedriver streetconvention centerbeautiful resortruns every minuteshutchinson islanda river view roomhigh floorself parking
Filter
Updating list...
591 - 596 of 2,216 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

The staff was very attentive and the course was in great shape except the fact that the greens had just been aerated (which they let me know before I paid). I really appreciated the comfort stations (bathrooms and an Ice/Water machine) on a hot June day. I would recommend this course for golfers of all abilities.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
7  Thank Snyder47203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KerriAnn R, Westin Savannah Guest Relations at The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2016

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa. We are delighted you enjoyed The Club at Savannah Harbor, we have a beautiful course and we're glad you enjoyed your round. We hope to welcome you back whenever you return to our lovely city!

Be well,
KerriAnn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Hotel was beautiful but the location had some issues. The hotel offers a free ferry across the river to the famous River Street which is quite convenient UNLESS there is a big event going on at the civic center next door. There were multiple college graduations going on the weekend we were there and it left us stuck at the hotel unless we wanted to wait in line over 2 hours to catch the ferry or spend an hour getting across the bridge (graduation guests also packed the parking lots) in a vehicle. The next time I book there I would ask about other events first.

Room Tip: Rooms either have golf course views or river views. I think there is an upgrade fee to have a river view.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AG0724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KerriAnn R, Westin Savannah Guest Relations at The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2016

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay here at the Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa. We are sorry to hear about the inconvenience you experienced with the ferry service. We value the voice of our guests and use each review as a way to continue to strive for excellence. We hope that during your next stay we are able to exceed your expectations.
Thank you again,
KerriAnn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2016

We stayed for two nights while visiting Savannah. The ferry was convenient to get to the historic district; in fact it was nice to be a bit away from the city and the views from the rooms on that side of the hotel were amazing. As usual the customer service was great. The pool area was nice and I thought the splash pad for children was a nice touch.
My husband played golf one afternoon and said the course was lovely.
One night we missed the last ferry back to the hotel but an uber was easy to get back and it was fun to drive over the bridge.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the city
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank CHDH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KerriAnn R, Westin Savannah Guest Relations at The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2016

Thank you so much for your review, we love to hear all about each guest's stay with us. We are delighted you enjoyed the unique free ferry ride across the river and were pleasantly accommodated by our staff at the resort. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to our lovely city.
Kindly,
KerriAnn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

We spent a week here. The rooms were fine although we had a toilet that kept running. The pool was great. Be prepared for a lot of events taking place. There were several business events that took place almost every day of our trip. While it didn't really interfere much with our stay it did create crowds at the pool and for the water ferry.

Stayed: June 2016
4  Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KerriAnn R, Westin Savannah Guest Relations at The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2016

We are pleased to hear that your enjoyed your stay with us here at The Westin Savannah Harbor Gold Resort & Spa. We are a large resort and pride ourselves in our ability to properly and enthusiastically accommodate a high volume of guests. We appreciate your review and we hope next time you will enjoy your stay with us even more so, and maybe venture over to our Heavenly Spa and indulge in all we have to offer. Looking forward to next time!
Best,
KerriAnn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

This hotel is simply FABULOUS and worth every penny! Not one time did we have to move our car to drive. The ferry was a life saver to get to where we wanted to go on River Street and the surrounding area. We had a room with a beautiful balcony view of the river walk on the 15th floor. The hotel staff was awesome! I will definitely be back to stay here!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
6  Thank QueenBrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KerriAnn R, Westin Savannah Guest Relations at The Westin Savannah Harbor Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2016

Thank you so much for your review. The ferry service is a great amenity we offer our guests and we are so pleased to hear that it exceeded your expectations. We do often say, "we have the best view of the city, in the city" and, of course, we love when our guests agree. We can't wait to host your next visit to our beautiful city!
Warmest regards,
KerriAnn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews