We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
130
19
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
130
19
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool emporium restaurant mandatory resort fee amenity fee pocket door watching fireworks luxurious bedding cookies bath amenities robes and slippers the house keeping staff the entire property moment you arrive valet parking fee every request valet staff historic district
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Jon Michael and Garfield are excellent first faces for the Perry Lane. They represent the properties very well. They were helpful and eager to assist with friendly demeanor.

Absolutely great visit as we were meet with a taste of Champaign at check in. The concierge team was friendly and very welcoming along with great service. The rooms were great as were the meals we enjoyed there.

Room Tip: The Rooftop Bar is a great way to relax and see the surrounding areas. I loved it.
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank EHaze71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pritpal S, General Manager at Perry Lane Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback! We are so happy to hear about your experience with our wonderful team members, along with The Emporium Kitchen & Wine Market and Emporium. A fantastic review to read for our entire team! We look forward to hosting you again during your next visit to Savannah.
Warm Regards,
Pritpal Singh, General Manager, Perry Lane Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018

A great new hotel and a great base for exploring Savannah:
- Good location just off the main street (but a few blocks from the riverside)
- Fantastic rooms and beds
- Lovely roof top bar
- On site informal evening restaurant was perfect

The $25 amenity charge was unnecessary (the "free" coffee was undrinkable, and I didn't need a bike, thank you very much!). Id rather pay an extra $25 on the room, which in itself was great value for the quality.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Simon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pritpal S, General Manager at Perry Lane Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, as well as the location of our hotel. We appreciate your business and value your honest feedback. Your comments have been shared with the hotel team as a critical way of understanding how we can continue to deliver exceptional service to guests like you. We look forward to hosting you again at Perry Lane Hotel.
Warm Regards,
Pritpal Singh, General Manager, Perry Lane Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018

We visited Savannah for this first time on our way to Hilton Head and stayed at Perry Lane for the night. Kehhedx greeted us with southern hospitality from the moment we came in the front door. The hotel is absolutely beautiful and the atmosphere is so welcoming, from the décor to the dining room and the housekeeping staff. The room itself was comfortable and clean. We traveled with friends who stayed at another hotel and were pleasantly surprised to find out the hotel offered a complimentary car service. Our driver, Washington, was extremely friendly (not to mention showed up in a luxury vehicle). We were so impressed by this hotel that we convinced our friends to come back for a drink at the bar. I honestly did want to be anywhere else. Being in the midst of the path of a possible hurricane, the rooftop bar and pool was unfortunately closed, however we were able to take a quick peek. The space looked absolutely stunning, and I can only image the atmosphere and view at night. The gym was by far, one of the most equipped hotel workout spaces I've ever been in, with state-of-the art equipment, including 2 Peloton bikes and a small coffee bar. Between the complimentary welcome cocktails and amenities, the resort fee more than payed for itself. We will definitely return and extend our stay.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LTKimmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pritpal S, General Manager at Perry Lane Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Thank you so much for your thoughtful review! We are delighted to hear that you had a fantastic stay with us and that you enjoyed our southern hospitality. I hope on your next visit to Perry Lane we have better weather and you can experience the rooftop! We can't wait to welcome you back for a longer stay.
Warm Regards,
Pritpal Singh, General Manager, Perry Lane Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

This place is amazing! Perfect location to walk everywhere. Amenities like a delicious gelato and coffee shop, a stunning rooftop bar and pool area, delicious restaurants. We had our son with us and he had his own little hallway into the room to store his crib. Victoria and Benjamin (i think his name was that, or something similar) in the valet area couldn’t have been nicer and more friendly to our family, helping us make the most of our short stay in Savannah. We’ll be back!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank Elise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pritpal S, General Manager at Perry Lane Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Thank you for this wonderful review! We are thrilled to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff made your trip memorable. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Savannah!
Warm Regards,
Prital Singh, General Manager, Perry Lane Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018

The Perry Lane is a hotel that will remain as a treasured experience for me and my husband!
It starts from the moment you arrive! Upon arrival guests are offered champagne in stem champagne glasses. We arrived at 1:00 AM and were greeted by the young lady at the desk who got up from her desk chair, opened the door and immediately asked if we needed assistance. The Lobby also has chilled water with lemon and other fruit available all hours of the day with sufficient water elegant glasses always available. Coffee can be obtained from the barista in the adjacent restaurant food emporium which is a delightful place to dine and includes a bar. The restaurant is where we had breakfast every morning ...the wait staff is most courteous and accommodating and the food was delicious with elegant presentation and not too pricey. We did not go to the bar but it is apparently open late on weekend nights and is a vibrant locale without being too trendy.
Our room was on the second floor of one of the main tower. It should be noted that both towers enter in extremely close proximity separated by a narrow cobblestone drive that is wide enough only for the vehicles entering and departing so that there is equally proximate access to the Lobby and all hotel amenities.
We had a standard room with two queen beds. The room was meticulous with quiet and very effective air conditioning. The entry was a light ash color wood flooring leading to the full bathroom on the left with separate toilette facility. There was a double sink with spacious room for grooming products and an immense walk in shower. The bathroom had marble flooring and walls that were beautiful! The shower had alternating hand held and shower head operation with a corner shower seat and area for soaps and shampoos. Our room did not have a bathtub; which was not a problem as we would never use one.
The beds were made up with luxurious linens and they were most comfortable and inviting. Each day the room was made up to perfection and restocked with two water bottles and cookies from a local cookie company for us to enjoy. These items were offered as a courtesy. The flat screen TV was well centered in the room so that it was well visible throughout with easy operation. There was nothing that we requested (i.e. additional towels one day or other items) that was not provided immediately...i.e. service was impeccable! The room was quiet we never heard adjacent guests and the hotel was busy.
I would be remiss if I did not mention how much we enjoyed the rooftop pool area and bar which offers a wonderful view of the historic downtown Savannah. As you look out you can appreciate how centrally located the Hotel is in the downtown area--not a far walk to anything. The Hotel also offers the convenience of a House Car, from which you can obtain rides to locations within a short distance from the hotel (I think 2 mile radius) just by asking.
As to the overall hotel service, it is amazing right from the bell persons to the cleaning staff. The clerks opening the door will assist with your every request (they assisted me with a couple) and offer chilled water bottles to anyone in need. The details of the Hotel are to be admired: the art in the halls and restaurant; the flower arrangements; right down to the elegant apparel worn by the reception agents! More important is the amazing politeness and courtesy displayed by everyone in the Hotel!!! It should be apparent from all of the above that The Perry Lane is truly a gem of a Hotel in Savannah! Enjoy!

Room Tip: I asked for a good choice of rooms. Person I spoke with said all of the rooms were equally desirable. Room was great.!
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pritpal S, General Manager at Perry Lane Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Thank you for this fantastic review! We are always striving for excellence and personal service, and it is very rewarding to receive feedback to share with our team. I am very happy to hear that you and your husband thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you back at Perry Lane Hotel on your next visit to Savannah!
Warm Regards,
Pritpal Singh, General Manager, Perry Lane Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews