We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Anniversary dinner!”

Ruth's Chris Steak House
Reserve with OpenTable
Ruth's Chris Steak House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #111 of 954 Restaurants in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$45 - US$100
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighbourhood: Downtown
Cross street: Whitaker
Description: Ruth's Chris Steak House specializes in serving aged USDA Prime steaks, broiled in a trademark 1800-degree oven and served on a plate heated to 500 degrees to ensure the steak stays "sizzling" hot. To experience fine dining at its best … Just follow the sizzle to the nearest Ruth's Chris Steak House.
Reviewed 28 November 2016

From the time we walked in the door to walking out the door after dinner was an amazing dinning experience. First class place with exceptional food. Great staff from start to finish. Very expensive but can't wait to return again.

Date of visit: November 2016
1  Thank Penny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (536)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

133 - 137 of 537 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2016

Who would have thought that Ruth's Chris would be a great place for Thanksgiving? The full menu was available but there was a special menu for Thanksgiving. The meal was good: turkey, dressing, choice of a side and pumpkin cheesecake. The portions were very large! We had to take the cheesecake to go. The only reason I can not give them five stars was our seats were right at the kitchen door and our waiter was less than attentive.

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LeAnne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2016

We were seated in the wine cellar, which initially was a little off-putting, but when everyone else had left, we had the room to ourselves and danced to a few songs while we waited for our dessert. The steak was slightly overcooked, but the flavor was still superb. We choose creme brulee for our dessert. It was magnificent paired with the perfect berries to enhance the flavors. This is a rather expensive restaurant so be aware.

Date of visit: November 2016
1  Thank DinAlabama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2016

Was there for Thanksgiving. We both ordered the Thanksgiving dinner for like $38.00. The amount of turkey they gave was shameful!!! Shame on you people! First and last time we go there. RIP OFF!!! AVOID!!!

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ralphy_L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2016

We made last minute plans to spend Thanksgiving with my two adult children in Savannah. Most restaurants were booked, so we walked in to Ruth's Chris. They were very helpful in accommodating us in the cocktail area. Nikki, our server was amazing. I travel for a living, so I've eaten in hundreds, if not thousands of restaurants. Nikki and her cohorts provided us with some of the best service I've ever seen. The steaks were cooked to perfection, they practically melted in our mouths. All of the sides, appetizers, and desserts were top of the line. A well run operation, professional in every way.

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ruth's Chris Steak House also viewed

 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Ruth's Chris Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing