We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (547)
Filter reviews
547 results
Traveller rating
527
12
4
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
527
12
4
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews palm suite cookies sago other guests banana french toast afternoon wine and snacks historic district within walking distance trip to savannah bed and breakfast four poster bed perfect hosts every afternoon wonderful hospitality breakfast was delicious b b's crackers
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 547 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2018

We stayed for 6 nights at the Green Palm Inn (Oct8-14, 2018) and it was Wonderful!! The Inn is quaint, cozy and inviting. The owners: Angie & Rob make you feel at home as soon as you arrive. Their gourmet breakfasts keep you satiated all day. Each afternoon, there is a small buffet of homecooked goodies and then wine is available later in the afternoon. Frequently the owners will join you for a glass of wine and conversation. The Inn is beautifully appointed and has all the comforts of home. It is centrally located to all restaurants and tourist attractions. We highly recommend and know a return visit is in our future.

Room tip: Suites in the front of the Inn are much larger
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank romayne03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobFrith, Owner at Green Palm Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Hello Romayne and Dale, It was lovely meeting you both and spending time with you. Thanks for such a nice review. If we could do guest reviews you would get 5 stars!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

This was my first time to stay in a Bed and Breakfast. It was amazing. The Green Palm Inn was so cozy and Rob and Angela were absolutely precious. Her breakfasts will blow you away. The Inn was so quaint and cozy. I wish I could have just stayed there forever! We will definitely go back one day. If you are ever in Savannah or thinking of going to Savannah don't stay in some impersonal hotel. You really need to stay at the Green Palm Inn. I am so glad I chose it.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Melanie I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobFrith, Owner at Green Palm Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2018

Hi Melanie,
It was a pleasure meeting both of you, and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thanks for the fantastic review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018

Our stay at the Inn was great. The Inn is very nice and the breakfast was wonderful.
We definitely didn’t go away hungry.
Rob and Angela make you feel so welcome.
It is in a great location. We were able to walk everywhere. It is a short ride to Tybee Beach.
We look forward to going back for another long weekend.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Global377122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobFrith, Owner at Green Palm Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you enjoyed our breakfasts! look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018

just got home and wanted to write before i forget, Angela and Rob were great host, made Jan and myself feel like home and family, breakfast was wonderful and feeling, afternoon wine and cookies right on time, recommendations for eating and things to do was great, very knowledgeable of places and their surrounding area, rooms good size, clean and comfortable, would love to just sit an talk to them such a pleasure, but was on limited time this time, will have to make time for that next time, the Inn is just big enough to get to know others during breakfast and wine time, not so many people that you can talk to everyone, will defiantly stay here when we come back

Room tip: king bed a must
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank billy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobFrith, Owner at Green Palm Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

Hi Jan and Billy,
Thank you for such a lovely review. It was a pleasure meeting you both, and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and felt at home with us. We look forward to seeing you again, hopefully soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018

The Green Palm Inn was such a wonderful place to stay! It was clean, cute and very comfortable. Rob and Angela were the two best hosts anyone could ask for! Breakfast was always delicious (and you got plenty of it!). There were always delicious cookies available as a treat. The Inn is within walking distance of River Street and The Pirate House. I can't wait to stay here again :)

Room tip: Bed & Breakfast style hotel, so no kitchens. Size of your party will determine which room is best.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cbroadhurst1931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobFrith, Owner at Green Palm Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Thanks for the lovely review!! We truly appreciate your kind comments, and are so pleased that we helped make your stay here enjoyable. And of course that you loved our breakfasts.... Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews