We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Place Great Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Andaz Savannah

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Andaz Savannah
Ranked #11 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Canyon Lake, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely Place Great Staff”
Reviewed 3 March 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights in February. Loved the Hotel very clean and beautiful. Super location close to everything and great southern hospitality. A little noisy cause your in party central of Savannah but overall a wonderful place to stay!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mystiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon B, Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this review, 9 March 2012
Thank you for your kind comments. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay here with us at the AVIA. We value your business and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,910 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,037
    640
    164
    53
    16
See reviews for
539
1,539
88
270
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (550)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stevens Point, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Very good experience from beginning to end.

There is a public parking ramp nearby but I used valet for $20. It is worth it to me not to have to deal with the parking. Valet was very nice and helped me with my bags.

The front desk clerks were very welcoming and had me checked in and when I left checked out very quickly.

The decor is beautiful throughout the hotel as well as the rooms. The rooms while not overly large, are well-appointed and include free wireless internet. The hotel is not located near a high traffic area so it was very quiet. The bed was comfortable and soft. Lots of mini bar items available for purchase. The bathroom is not huge but well appointed with great smelling bath items and a robe. I only wish there were a bathtub in addition to the shower.

Avia is within walking distance of The Lady and Sons, as well as River Street and all the historic Squares. Panera Bread is just a few blocks away as is Milan Day Spa which is fabulous!

Great value for the price. I wish that I had more time to enjoy the area but I was traveling for business. Hopefully, the next stay is for pleasure!

Room Tip: I get a corporate rate thru my employer BUT Avia does have great rates on www.sniqueaway.com from ti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ablonde1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon B, Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this review, 2 March 2012
We have received the wonderful comments you entered on TripAdvisor and want to thank you personally for sharing your positive experience with us. It is very gratifying to receive such positive feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethesda, MD
Level Contributor
262 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

This is our third stay at this hotel, which is located in Savannah's historic district. This visit we only had a regular room which was nice but not nearly as nice as their suites. An enjoyable overnight stay

Room Tip: Suites are the best but morwe expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank endjed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon B, Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this review, 15 March 2012
We certainly appreciate your loyalty. We hope to see you for your 4th visit very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, WI
Level Contributor
81 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

My husband & I stayed in the AVIA for three nights during a long getaway weekend, and really have no complaints. Our room was well appointed and very clean. (In fact, when we first walked into the room, my husband's "wow" reaction that told me he feared my internet deal was going to land us somewhere terrible.) Friendly staff worked hard to get us in our room to freshen up after our early morning flight. And, consistent with what others have said on this site, the location was very convenient to the bars on river street and the sights & attractions of the historic district. The concierge at the hotel was EXTREMELY helpful, and pointed us in all the right directions. My husband & I often rely on concierges when we travel, and the Avia's staff was top-notch.

But...

Something about the AVIA was just a little "off" for me. Staff seemed a little put-out when we asked for help in organizing a cab back to the airport, and the whole process was really confusing. (So confusing that our cab driver actually ran back into the hotel to check to see whether we were the right guests! He confessed that he had once actually taken the wrong guests - with the wrong luggage - to the airport because of a mix-up at the AVIA.) Our room was noisy, but not in the way we expected - the a/c "whooshed" on intermittently, and both the refrigerator & minibar in the kitchenette gave off loud sounds all night. We actually had to rig the door of the mini-bar to stop it from clicking, and that resulted in a mini-bar charge that we had to dispute.

In the end, all of our complaints and concerns were answered professionally and adequately, but never really raised our experience to the highest level.

Room Tip: Make sure you're not facing the construction activity on Barnard Street if traveling in early 20...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WITraveller251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pedro P, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying at the AVIA Savannah hotel.

I am happy to hear that you liked the room and the Concierge was extremely helpful. I will make sure that I share your comments with her.

I apologize that one of my employees made you feel uncomfortable when trying to make your taxi reservations. I will speak with the employees to ensure this does not happen again. We take pride in creating great experiences for our guests and if we have any employee not following our customer service guidelines, we will conduct additional training with our staff.

I have also sent our Chief Engineer to check the mini bar and air conditioner in this room to ensure they are working properly and noise free.

Thank you for bringing these items to our attention. We value your comments and they will help us become better.

We look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Pedro Perez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plantation, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

First time in Savannah we stayed at the Avia.Which was right in the downtown area. We walked to everything. We had a King suite beautiful room.The hotel staff was very friendly and very helpful. Had breakfast downstairs it was excellent. The only thing was the water pressure in shower was very low.We called downstairs they came to check but no difference. We used the Concierge very helpful. We would differently stay again. We had a great time.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hkt46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon B, Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Thank you for your comments. We are happy that you had a positive stay here with us at the AVIA. I will send on your comments to our Executive Chef and our concierge. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Kimpton Brice Hotel
#17 of 113 in Savannah
1,175 reviews
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#4 of 113 in Savannah
2,498 reviews
Downtown
Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites
Downtown
The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andaz Savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz Savannah

Property: Andaz Savannah
Address: 14 Barnard Street, Savannah, GA 31401-2521
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Savannah
#2 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#2 Business Hotel in Savannah
#6 Luxury Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:4 star — Andaz Savannah 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savannah, Georgia has a whole new hotel experience. With its artful decor, relaxed urban vibe and new South sophistication, Andaz Savannah offers a bold new sleek style and a sophisticated attitude to historic Savannah. Experience a fashionable urban escape across from Ellis Square shopping, nightlife and entertainment at Andaz Savannah.When you're ready to get down to relaxation, our 151 ultra-modern guestrooms and suites are sanctuaries of calming repose. Each of our Savannah, Georgia hotel rooms feature sophisticated textures, a modern color palette, large windows, and surprising decor elements, resulting in a stylish haven of city-chic comfort. Delight in thoughtful in-room details such as king-sized beds cloaked in fine linens, walk-in showers and 42" flat screen televisions - details which make Andaz the most captivating of Savannah, Georgia hotels.For the very best in in Savannah dining, join us for dinner at 22 Square. Our very own "Market to Table" restaurant will delight our guests in the local flavor of the city. Our Chef has gone to great lengths to source out ingredients from local farmers and producers to ensure seasonality and freshness. Our bar at 22 Square takes you back to the "Art of the Cocktail" with hand-crafted cocktails made from fresh fruit juices,homemade syrups and tonics and artisanal liquors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Andaz Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avia Savannah Hotel Savannah
Avia Hotel Savannah
Savannah Avia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing