We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas in Savannah”
Review of Planters Tavern

Planters Tavern
Ranked #25 of 953 Restaurants in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours
Neighbourhood: Downtown
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Great food and atmosphere. This restaurant is below the PINK HOUSE. All the old brick made you get the full Historical feel. Very cozy and romantic.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cindy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (341)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 64 of 341 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

This was our second time at Planters, but I enjoyed it so much more this time. The music was excellent (Billie Holliday, and alike), and the bartender Katie makes a mean dirty martini. You're absolutely transported to another time. Awesome spot for pre-dinner drinks, and while you could actually have dinner there, there are very few tables and they don't take reservations. Whatever you decide, make sure to visit!

Date of visit: January 2017
1  Thank Silvia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

We just stopped in after dinner at the Olde Pink House upstairs. At the piano was a flamboyant little old southern lady, who was wonderful. We listened to some Frank Sinatra tunes and the like, by the fireplace (well, fake fireplace). We didn't eat there, so don't judge their food by my stars.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank ZeeVenturer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Great little spot under the Old Pink House. Awesome vibe if you get a good table. We only drank here as we ate upstairs. Worth a visit.

Small. Not really a kid-friendly place. Upstairs is kid-friendly.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ChetX5150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2016

Really enjoyed dinner in this beautiful old house.BUT make sure you book.As we could not gert into one of the charming rooms we had to eat downstairs in the cellar area -BUT it was great and food excellent.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank 30vicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Planters Tavern also viewed

 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Planters Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing