We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (503)
Filter reviews
503 results
Traveller rating
155
199
80
36
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
155
199
80
36
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews horseshoe casino shuttle service hi express free shuttle cruise package inner harbor cruise port secure parking camden yards royal farms hotel shuttle across the street ravens stadium free breakfast the hotel is clean room key front desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 503 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2018 via mobile

If you’re looking to stay in close proximity to the Horseshoe casino this place is right across the street from it, friendly and patient staff, normal rooms for a holiday inn express with comfy beds, some have a cozy couch thing that’s great for reading and a fridge, good water pressure in the bathroom also. Only things that were less than ideal: the cross walk to the casino has one of those beepers for the blind that can be obnoxiously loud when you’re trying to sleep, and that the shower curtain leaks a lot

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank Frank A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ericka C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Baltimore at the Stadiums, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Hello Frank,

Thank you for taking your time to give us your feedback. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I apologize for the cross walk noise. I hope you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed here Dec 31st 2017 for the Ravens home game. It was a bit pricey but I’m told that was also because the game fell on New Years Eve. We received a room on the Highway side which was a bit loud, but next time we will know better! Will definitely come back for next years Ravens games as well. The hotel is right next to the casino, which offers good food and entertainment for after games. Room was clean, and staff were friendly as well. For around 20$ you can park in their lot too, so you don’t pay $50+ dollars to park in a lot just for the game!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Linemansgal926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ericka C, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Baltimore at the Stadiums, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2018

Hello Linemansgal926,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback. Our location seems great for all of your travel needs. We are looking forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

We had a nice suite.....comfortable bed, nice small living room.....we had free parking and a free shuttle to and from the Maryland Terminal for the cruise ship. The complimentary breakfast was really the best I've had.....and the shuttle driver was very nice! I recommend this Holiday Inn highly!

Room Tip: We had a end room on 4th floor....it was very quiet.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank shersy17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ericka C, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Baltimore at the Stadiums, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2018

Hello Shersy17,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. It is great to know that we met your expectations in all areas. The cruise package is a favorite. We hope you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2017 via mobile

Had a great experience. Front desk staff was great. Room and bathroom was clean. I like the fact they have a secure parking lot so I can leave the car and walk around. It's close to the stadium and casino too. Had a great time there and would return

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Aneisha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ericka C, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Baltimore at the Stadiums, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2018

Hello Aneisha,

Thank you for your feedback. I will share your comments with the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

This is the best place to stay when arriving a day early for your cruise. Their staff is the best. The breakfast is very good. We always park our car there and have never had any problems or damage. They will take you to the inner harbor to walk around and have dinner then pick you up later. But we usually go to the Horseshoe Casino, just next door and then across the street to Royal Farms for their delicious fried chicken. It is a real pleasure to stay at this Holiday Inn before going on a Cruise. It really sets the mood for a good time. We will be there again in 30 days. Jan 2018

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dale r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Baltimore at the Stadiums, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are pleased that you find the hotel's location and amenities to be of value to you whenever you cruise out of Baltimore.
We try to make your stay with us smooth sailing!
Until next time, Bon Voyage!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews