We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay for our family Spring Break Trip!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center
Ranked #4 of 66 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Bay City, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect stay for our family Spring Break Trip!”
Reviewed 28 April 2012

We stayed here for a week and were more than happy with the size of the rooms, the breakfasts, the staff, and the location to Camden Yards, the Inner Harbor, the train station, and Pickles Pub. We went for Opening Day at Oriole Park and were graced with a room that overlooked the ballpark and the Brooks Robinson Square. It was a great hotel for a memorable trip.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Disneylover2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,435 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    923
    393
    82
    30
    7
See reviews for
482
299
81
381
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

This was the perfect hotel for our trip to Baltimore to see the Orioles vs Yankees and other Inner Harbor sites. The hotel is so close to the stadium you can hear the annoucer calling batters to the plate!!! Buffet breakfast was fully stocked each a.m., free popcorn in afternoons, and fresh baked cookies in the evening. (24 coffee/tea in lobby as well.) Staff very friendly and rooms spacious and clean. Only downside was odd pool hours (5pm-10pm) which didn't fit into our schedule. Short walk to Inner Harbor as well. Will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: If you don't want evening noise when the O's are in town, request a room away from the stadi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelissaEl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Islip, New York
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

My family just returned from watching a Yankee/Orioles series. This hotel is very clean, the staff is very friendly and helpful. They have a wonderful free continental breakfast in the morning. They also had in the afternoon free popcorn, juice and sometimes fresh baked cookies in the afternoon. The pool was only open from 5-10 pm but that was ok because they had a lifeguard on duty too. This is a great hotel especially if you are coming to see a baseball game, all you do is walk across the street and into the ballpark. We could also see the Ravens stadium too from our window. I suggest that you pay to have your car keeps in the valet parking. These guys also did a great job with moving all the cars around. To get to the inner harbor you can walk its about 15 minutes or you can go around the block and take the free shuttle.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less street traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vacation2mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brockport,NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

If you plan on going to the Orioles game and that is it this is the hotel for you. It is directly across from the stadium and right next door to a few pubs that have cheap beer and food before the game.The rooms were very clean.
The downside was the pool hours during the week day are 5 pm-10pm! My kids were so looking forward to swimming before the baseball game and in the morning before check out and was unable to because of the pool hours. We went to the front desk to ask where the pool was as my kids are standing next to me in their bathing suits, they told us on the bottom floor and never mentioned the pool hours until we saw the sign on the pool door. You think he would of told us that before sending us down there. The free breakfast was not the greatest either and extremely busy,we had to bring our food up to the room to eat, there was no room to sit.
If you want to see a ball game and that is it then this is the hotel for you.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yanksfan42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valatie, New York
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

We spent St Patrick's Day week-end at the Hampton in Baltimore. The hotel was great. They upgraded our room at no extra charge. Our room over looked Camden Yards. We parked at Camden instead of using the valet parking. It was just a short walk to the hotel. We could see our car from our room.The location was great. We walked to everything. Breakfast was good. Every night they put out cookies, popcorn, and pink lemonade. It was nice coming back to a treat. I love Hampton Inn's. We plan to go back and will stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherrill999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore Inner Harbor
Hilton Baltimore
#28 of 66 in Baltimore
2,510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center

Property: Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center
Address: 550 Washington Blvd, Baltimore, MD 21230-2209
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Baltimore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#3 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
#4 Best Value Hotel in Baltimore
#4 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within walking distance to many of downtown Baltimore's main sites, including Oriole Park at Camden Yards, The Convention Center, University of Maryland Medical Center, this hotel provides comfortable accommodations and modern amenities, in the heart of the city. Guests can also visit the nearby Babe Ruth Museum, the B & O Railroad Museum, M&T Stadium and the exciting Inner Harbor. Guests at the Baltimore Downtown Convention Center Hampton Inn can also relax on comfortable Cloud Nine beds and enjoy in-room movies on flat-screen TVs. The hotel also offers a delicious free hot breakfast as well as wireless internet access and free guest laundry services ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Baltimore Downtown Hotel Baltimore
Hampton Inn Camden Yards
Baltimore Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing