We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Delta Hotels(Baltimore)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,572)
Filter reviews
1,572 results
Traveller rating
994
430
92
40
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
994
430
92
40
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscamden yardsacross the streetconvention centerpickles pubgreat locationinner harborvalet parkingorioles gamewithin walking distancecomplimentary breakfastoriole parkminute walklight railvalet serviceball parkwould definitely stay here againfront desk staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,416 - 1,421 of 1,572 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2012

This was the perfect hotel for our trip to Baltimore to see the Orioles vs Yankees and other Inner Harbor sites. The hotel is so close to the stadium you can hear the annoucer calling batters to the plate!!! Buffet breakfast was fully stocked each a.m., free popcorn in afternoons, and fresh baked cookies in the evening. (24 coffee/tea in lobby as well.) Staff very friendly and rooms spacious and clean. Only downside was odd pool hours (5pm-10pm) which didn't fit into our schedule. Short walk to Inner Harbor as well. Will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: If you don't want evening noise when the O's are in town, request a room away from the stadium.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelissaEl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

My family just returned from watching a Yankee/Orioles series. This hotel is very clean, the staff is very friendly and helpful. They have a wonderful free continental breakfast in the morning. They also had in the afternoon free popcorn, juice and sometimes fresh baked cookies in the afternoon. The pool was only open from 5-10 pm but that was ok because they had a lifeguard on duty too. This is a great hotel especially if you are coming to see a baseball game, all you do is walk across the street and into the ballpark. We could also see the Ravens stadium too from our window. I suggest that you pay to have your car keeps in the valet parking. These guys also did a great job with moving all the cars around. To get to the inner harbor you can walk its about 15 minutes or you can go around the block and take the free shuttle.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less street traffic noise.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vacation2mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

If you plan on going to the Orioles game and that is it this is the hotel for you. It is directly across from the stadium and right next door to a few pubs that have cheap beer and food before the game.The rooms were very clean.
The downside was the pool hours during the week day are 5 pm-10pm! My kids were so looking forward to swimming before the baseball game and in the morning before check out and was unable to because of the pool hours. We went to the front desk to ask where the pool was as my kids are standing next to me in their bathing suits, they told us on the bottom floor and never mentioned the pool hours until we saw the sign on the pool door. You think he would of told us that before sending us down there. The free breakfast was not the greatest either and extremely busy,we had to bring our food up to the room to eat, there was no room to sit.
If you want to see a ball game and that is it then this is the hotel for you.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yanksfan42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

We spent St Patrick's Day week-end at the Hampton in Baltimore. The hotel was great. They upgraded our room at no extra charge. Our room over looked Camden Yards. We parked at Camden instead of using the valet parking. It was just a short walk to the hotel. We could see our car from our room.The location was great. We walked to everything. Breakfast was good. Every night they put out cookies, popcorn, and pink lemonade. It was nice coming back to a treat. I love Hampton Inn's. We plan to go back and will stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sherrill999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Our family of 4 (2 adults and 2 kids aged 2.5 and 9mo) stayed in this hotel for one night, prior to going on a cruise departing from Baltimore. We almost always travel with our kids, so keeping them happy (=well fed and rested) is extremely important. Hampton's Inn accommodated us very well: a crib that we requested was already set up when we came, as well as was a sofa bed for my elder daughter. When we asked reception for directions to the nearest grocery store to buy a carton of milk and yoghurt for the kids, she actually went to the hotel's kitchen and grabbed us some. It is not often that we see a hotel/etc going out of its way accommodating family with little kids, so we were quite impressed with the service.
Otherwise, the hotel was clean and located a walking distance from downtown, so we'd definitely stay there again. Also, there is a great simple restaurant on the same block as the hotel is (kind of around the corner), called Potbelly's. Excellent sandwiches/salads/soups/milkshakes for great prices.
Our only negative experience was the taxi ride from the hotel to the ship the following morning. When checking out, we asked for a taxi, and a hotel taxi driver (with a hotel name tag) came right out. My husband asked if he charges taxi rates, and the driver said yes. The ride to the port was really short (10 min max), and he charged us $25. When after the cruise we took a regular taxi back from the ship to the hotel area, the ride cost $10. Lesson: just ask the hotel to call you a regular taxi!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arenteh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews