We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tanya was amazing!!”

Thames Street Oyster House
Ranked #4 of 2,450 Restaurants in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Fells Point
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

The oysters where amazing, fresh and beautiful!!! Tanya was our waitress she was professional and personable all at once! The Crab Cake and The Lobster Roll was to die for:):)

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank mattvinski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,903)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 61 of 1,903 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2018

Had outstanding choice of raw oysters and they were fantastic. Read that their crab cake was good, so I ordered the cast iron crab cake...and it was average at best and certainly was not a typical Maryland crab cake... no lumps and more filler than I would have expected. At least it was tasty. It was a bit like ordering a Maryland crab cake in Iowa...but this was a good Boston crab cake in Maryland.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank CAG3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018

Large menu of oysters tried 5 Varities some new to me! Our party had bouillabaisse, crab cakes and monk fish All delicious. Only disappointment was the octopus was bit overdone

Date of visit: October 2018
2  Thank BarbaraAnn_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

Anniversary dinner with our son and DIL. Best calamari appetizer we have had in a while. Lots of oyster and raw bar options. Some very creative twists on some seafood entrees. Top quality in everything we had. Honestly, a bit disappointed in bouillabaisse broth, maybe too mild, hardly any seafood taste, and could barely discern saffron, but the broth was very tasty despite missing these flavors. No other critiques of anything that came. Seasoned fries were an unexpected treat. Decent but not extensive wine list. A little pricey, but not unreasonable for one of the best seafood places in town. Would go there again in a heartbeat.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank ET_Bville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

It’s a bit pricey but food is tasty, creative, and well prepared. Service is excellent. Mike D is a professional and fine waiter. Been here a number of times this summer without reservations. The hostesses informed us each time that she could seat us without reservation. Each hostess did so in a snooty fashion and made

you feel like she is doing you a favor by seating you. I hate absolutely hate the brown paper on the tables. Seems a bit cheap when you can easily spend $150 per couple.

Date of visit: October 2018
2  Thank Dennis L N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thames Street Oyster House also viewed

 

Been to Thames Street Oyster House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing