We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (304)
Filter reviews
304 results
Traveller rating
29
73
69
58
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
73
69
58
75
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 304 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2018

First they didn't have reservation then no room (I booked two) Then brought up crappy roll around with no sheets or pillow. No extra keys or any extra accomadations Breakfast is a joke Please train staff

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank th0maslawl0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

Went for a baseball game. The room smelled funny, like feet. The light fixtures and wallpaper had obvious tear/damage. Lost of homeless people surrounding the area, made the neighborhood seem a bit suspect. Also it isn't in the harbor.... it's a good 15-20 min walk to get to the harbor. At least the AC worked and the bed was comfortable

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank purdyfuljen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

We weren't sure what we would find after reading other reviews of this hotel. We were pleasantly surprised that it was not as bad as it was made out to be. It's a beautiful old building with high ceilings. Our room was clean and quiet (we were at the back of the hotel). There was no view except for windows of another building but we had the check in staff choose for us so that the room would be quiet. There is no fridge or microwave in the room. They had a coffee maker and coffee but that was also offered all day in the lobby. There is a safe, iron and ironing board in the room. The bed was very comfortable. Lighting in the room could have been brighter. The area it is located in has a lot of construction and homeless or vagrants around. It is a very busy area. . However, we walked through the streets day and night and no one bothered us. People seemed to be friendly when we asked questions.The location is only a few blocks from the Inner Harbor and very walkable. There are not too many restaurants in the area, and those that are there mainly serve breakfast and lunch. David and Dad's around the corner has a great lunch menu. The hotel breakfast was typical for a low cost hotel. (self made waffles, runny eggs, spicy sausage patties, bagels, toast, yogurt, fruit, juice, coffee, cold cereal selections) Where the breakfast was served was in the former Vietnamese restaurant and it needs a major facelift. It was very warm (no air conditioning there). The hotel was fine for the price we paid.

Room tip: If you want quiet, choose a room at the back of the hotel.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LindasDoral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018

From the moment we checked into our room, I knew that this was going to be a bad experience. Where to start?
1. Despite supposedly being a non-smoking room, the bedspreads had two very prominent cigarette burn holes in them.
2. The lighting above the sink was so poor that you couldn't see very well to shave.
3. The bathroom was cramped, and the toilet was too small for an adult male.
4. The wi-fi was down the entire two days that we stayed there. All that the front desk clerk would say is that Verizon is "working on it." When I asked when they expected it to be fixed, he said "I don't know," showing not the least bit of concern that their system was down. As far as he was concerned, it wasn't his problem, and he had no inclination to try to be helpful.
5. One of the two ice machines on the third floor was broken and was leaking water all over the floor, making it a slippery area in which to walk.
6. One of the two elevators was also not working. In fact, on the second night, it was stuck on our floor, and all night long, it would bing when the doors opened and sound an alarm when the doors closed. This kept repeating every minute the entire night. Fortunately, I'm a sound sleeper, but I pity the guests whose rooms were right next to the elevator and/or who are light sleepers.
7. The breakfast scrambled eggs were not properly cooked. Either they were too crispy or too watery. The plastic utensils were also very flimsy. Just something as simple as trying to spread butter on toast was an effort because the plastic knives were not rigid enough to do so. They kept bending.
I am amazed that this hotel passes any kind of inspection, because it is such a poorly maintained property. Do not, under any circumstances, stay at this terrible hotel.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Philip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018

first they screwed the reservation I made 2 months ahead., then they wanted to charge us more for a single than the double we reserved. the clerk was very nasty .Finally a supervisor said we could have king size bed for price of double that's all they had. My friend and I were two ladies traveling together we ended having to share a bed. Service was terrible I asked for a extra pillow housekeeper pretended she did not understand English . Breakfast was in a room hot as hell. Eggs was running and sausage undercooked. Never stay there again.

Room tip: ice machine on 3rd floor only
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank wmhjlh1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews