We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kevin”
Review of One-Eyed Mike's

One-Eyed Mike's
Ranked #21 of 2,419 Restaurants in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Fells Point
Description: Change of hours due to volume of business
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

Quite possibly the best meal i have ever eaten. Crab cakes were amazing. Lobster mac and cheese... wow! Service was also fantastic.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (276)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 276 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2018

I can't speak to the rest of the menu, but the crab cake sandwich was just what I'd expect a Maryland crab cake to be. Simple lump crab without fillers and very tasty! Server (who was also working the bar in the front of the house) was very friendly without being intrusive.

Downsides for me...I didn't love the atmosphere; Found the dining room dark and cramped. Also, for a $16 sandwich, I wasn't thrilled with the side choices of either pasta salad, potato chips, or slaw.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank DiningInFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018 via mobile

Mike’s is legendary in Baltimore. And when a legend gets sold, often its the beginning of the end. Not in this case. The new owner was smart enough to keep almost all of what made Mike’s great in tact.

I wish a few of the old bartenders were still around, but the new guys were all super. The kitchen is still great ... tied with Mamma’s on the Half Shell for the best pub food in Baltimore.

Don’t miss Mike’s when in Baltimore. Buy a bottle of GM, and visit it often.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank T R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018

really interesting place to visit along with great drinks. We visited here on part of the wicked history tour.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Lori P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

This is a fantastic little pub/restaurant. The people are fantastic and the crab cakes are silly good! Lots of lump crab that melts in your mouth. This is a definite must see to appreciate.

Ignore the reviews that say it is a hole in the wall. It is not. It is a typical pub - with non pub food.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nanwodarz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed One-Eyed Mike's also viewed

 

Been to One-Eyed Mike's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing