We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Franklin St. Station B&B is charming, clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Franklin St. Station Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 8 Astoria B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 July 2015

We stayed in the Majestic Suite complete with kitchenette and it was perfect. The bed is very comfortable and the room had old world charm. The owner, Becky Greenway, was raised in Astoria and was very helpful in making recommendations. The breakfasts were delicious and plentiful. The house is perfectly located close to town but quiet for restful sleep. We have stayed in B&B properties all over the world and I would have no hesitation in recommending this property to anyone visiting historic Astoria.
Thank you Becky for your warm hospitality. We will return.

Room Tip: All rooms are a great value.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lexie209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (39)
There are newer reviews for Franklin St. Station Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2015 via mobile

We had a lovely stay for a romantic long weekend. The location was perfect for walking down town and to the river. From our room, on the top floor, the view was fantastic. The bed was comfortable, the claw foot tub was nice and the breakfast was good.

Our complaints:
- the pillows could use replacement.
- the shower is low pressure/bad shower head. It was fine, but if I had big hair it would have been a problem.
- it would have been nice to have breakfast options. I don't eat pancakes/waffles/toast, so it would have been nice to select options rather than feel like we were wasting so much food.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Goal60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2015

shabby to say the least.........the carpets were full of fleas as becky has dogs. Also, the mortuary across the street starts its operations about midnight, so we could hear the
operation fireing up if the windows were open..............would never stay again as we
are still recovering from the flea bites....................

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank psandbco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2015

We notified the B&B we were gluten free. So we got fruit, scrambled eggs and a slab of meat for every breakfast. No presentation not even some salsa to perk up very bland eggs. The room itself was not bad, but the whole place is looking quite shabby and the neighborhood is run down. Very disappointing B & B experience.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Carol K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2015

We stopped into Astoria on our ten day road trip through Oregon. Becky at the Frankin St Station B&B, made us feel extremely welcome and greeted us with a smile and an introduction to the local area. We stayed in the Majestic Suite, which was spacious, with a private shower room, kitchenette and balcony. If you could look past the ornate bed canopy, the room and the building were great. The breakfast was simple but ample and it was great to chat to the other guests about their travels.

I would definitely head back to this B&B next I'm heading down the Oregon coast and Becky offered a good deal for a two night stay with a discount for our second night.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank VanStuver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Astoria hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Elliott
Hotel Elliott
#6 of 14 in Astoria
398 reviews
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Astoria
1.7 km away
Cannery Pier Hotel
Cannery Pier Hotel
#1 of 14 in Astoria
1,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Commodore Hotel
Commodore Hotel
#8 of 14 in Astoria
218 reviews
1.8 km away
Astoria Riverwalk Inn
Astoria Riverwalk Inn
#5 of 14 in Astoria
748 reviews
2.3 km away
Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Franklin St. Station Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Franklin St. Station Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1140 Franklin Ave, Astoria, OR 97103-4132
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Astoria
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Astoria
Price Range: €98 - €139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Franklin St. Station Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and TripOnline SA so you can book your Franklin St. Station Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing