We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,350)
Filter reviews
1,350 results
Traveller rating
1,119
177
34
14
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,119
177
34
14
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews window seat vintage cars wine and cheese car service columbia river salmon claw foot tub unique hotel wine hour wine reception pair of binoculars pendleton blanket crackers separate shower every evening lox continental breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
370 - 375 of 1,350 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2016

-comfortable beds
-spotlessly clean
-great views
-nice room layout (complete with enormous clawfoot soaking tub)
-fireplace in room
-friendly/warm staff
I stayed here with my husband and two small children at the end of February for two nights. Reflecting on our week long drive down the OR coast, this was hands-down THE favorite hotel stay of our vacation.
We had a room with two queen beds on the first floor. The building smelled lovely, like you were walking through a spa. (they do have a sauna/hot tub as well as spa services on site)
The hospitality could not be beat, staff was lovely (plus wine and cheese each evening, cookies later on, and a nice continental breakfast in the morning) Plus, if you want to go into town for dinner (literally a 2 minute drive), but do not wish to drive yourself, they have a classic car they use as a courtesy service to take you.

Did I mention the views? The above listed things made this a TRULY relaxing and wonderful stay, but then ice that cake with the water and bridge views.... who knew paradise could come tucked away in the northern most corner of Oregon? The balcony off of our room dropped straight into the water, as this hotel really is way out on a pier. It was so relaxing to hear the waves on the Columbia river lapping up against the pier early one morning. Lovely!
Additionally, the price we paid was comparable to the other places we stayed further down the coast in Seaside, Newport and Florence, but the experience cannot be compared.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jessica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2016

On a business trip and had a few days in between cities so my wife booked us for a few nights here. Read all the great reviews! That should tell you everything. This is my new happy place!

We live in Mexico and travel extensively for business and I just wanted to give a special shout-out to Spence who served the social hour every night and drives folks around town in the evenings! Spence...you're a gem, amigo! Good luck with everything. In the Spa, Riley holds down the desk. Could not be friendlier. Especially props to Calandra my massage therapist. I have NEVER had a better massage...EVER! You fixed things that no one has ever been able to work on! I wish we lived closer. Remember, if you ever want to visit us in La Paz...you have our brochure!

If you're visiting this property, make sure to look these folks up!

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2016 via mobile

Living only 90 minutes from Astoria, it's easy to overlook this town's charms. Lots of history, including Lewis and Clark, as well as a rich port heritage and stunning natural beauty.
Cannery Pier Hotel was the perfect experience. Setting over the water is great, ship traffic interesting and the staff was very welcoming, from the evening reception to breakfast, and the classic car shuttle into town. Room was perfect.
Highly recommend this property.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2016

What an interesting hotel, well designed and comfortable. All the rooms face the shipping channel on the Columbia River, with balconies, sitting areas, and binoculars for viewing wildlife and ships, which go right by your window.

The bathroom is huge, and well divided, with a separate toilet stall, sink with adjoining vanity/stool, shower stall, and big clawed bathtub with a big opening (with shutters) overlooking the room and outside scenery. And robes.

The room is nice sized, with plenty of outlets and a seating area for watching the views. Heating is provided by gas fireplace. Balcony is small, but serviceable. Window opens for fresh air. TV has lots of channels including TCM (a favorite) and several local channels about how the hotel was built, and some local history. Easy, fast, free internet. Lots of local lighting, plugs everywhere, and comfortable beds.

Wine/cheese reception at 5, fresh cookies in the entry area. Breakfast was a very good continental version, with fresh fruit and beautiful pastries, along with the normal yogurt, juice, waffles, hard boiled eggs, etc. Plenty of seating in the lobby, outside (weather permitting), and even an indoor balcony on the second floor with some seating. Spa, whirlpool, and sauna on the first floor.

Bicycles are available, first come, first served, and the vintage cars with drivers are wonderful (and free) for trips into town. The front desk has menus and lovely suggestions for dinner. They even make the reservations for you if you want. Great staff. I just wished we could have stayed longer. What a treat.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Swl781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2016 via mobile

My husband and I escaped for a couple of nights to this magical hotel for a well needed relaxing getaway, and the Cannery Pier Hotel made it one our most favorite one of all! This unique hotel was welcoming right away, and offered to book us reservations, arrange a ride in one of their vintage cars, along with a big basket of goodies for our dog. The rooms are very comfortable, with insane views of the river, ships and bridge. It was fun to sleep to the sound of the river below and take baths in the big clswfoot tub while enjoying the spectacular views. The included breakfast was perfect and the wine happy hour was a perfect way to end the day. We can't wait to return!!!

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Renee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews