We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$259
US$253
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$248
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$390
US$281
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Elliott(Astoria)
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$276
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$360
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$413/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Commodore Hotel(Astoria)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 30/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$112
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$157
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Norblad Hotel(Astoria)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$112
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (882)
Filter reviews
882 results
Traveller rating
582
254
25
12
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
582
254
25
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverhi expressgreat viewcinnamon rollsa river view roomgas fireplacebiscuits and gravytrolley runsyogurtking suiteroom was largeindoor poolvery nice hotelbig shipsfree breakfastfront desk staffmorning breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 882 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2017

No upgrades even though we are Platinum members , a "King Fireplace Room" with a fireplace that had a timer on it for 15 minutes maximum - Breakfast ready , I guess at 7 AM on Sundays , I guess again at 6:30 weekdays - We didn't stay for either , we're normally out the door & on our way before 6 AM - I don't think there was even coffee to be had , because we wandered over that way and were told Breakfast isn't until 7 - View was good until the rain started , not their fault - And we were a little off put by the number of homeless in Astoria , again , not their fault , although meeting a woman changing clothes outside on a bench was a little strange ..

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rust-E-Junque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Astoria, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Hi Valued Guest,

Thank you for your stay and for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum Elite members. We rely on guest feedback as this will allow us to improve wherever possible. I appreciate the high rating you gave us in terms of staff service.

However, I am sorry for the disappointments you had with the room received and with the value offered. Your comments are noted and forwarded to our management team for proper evaluation. I greatly appreciate you sharing your feedback as it gives us the opportunity to further understand what we can adjust or do more for our guests to get the most out of their stay with us.

Again, thank you for your comments and for choosing us for your lodging needs.

Sincerely,

Ingrid V.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

Nice hotel with great staff but it is going through renovations and work is going on certain floors during the day 7am - 5pm. Only one block from the main drag and three blocks from the ocean. You do get a free hot breakfast and newspapers.

Room Tip: You want rooms on the upper floors
Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Buzzsaw22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

We stay here often. This is our favorite for Astoria. River view rooms are awesome. It is right downtown. The view of the bridge is awesome. The hotel is well kept, never an issue. Breakfast is a bit chaotic as the hotel is full every time we stay. Check in, staff, rooms, everything is above par for an express hotel. My rating is not based on amenities but on the hotel as it is. Its a 2 or 3 star regarding amenities, but in its class its a 4.5 star. It does spike up in price pretty high during the high season, but I decided it was worth it.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view room!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank SteveCouv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

We visited Astoria last weekend and stayed at the Holiday Inn Express. It's still our favorite...no question!!! The same great service, very nice rooms, and a complimentary breakfast that was better than we even remembered. Clean, tidy, spacious AND everything worked! We enjoyed the fireplace in the evening as the fog moved in and it was very cosy. Can't say enough about the location. Loved the proximity and views of the Columbia and access to the park and pathways. Our dog was a happy guy too.
It was all good!!! Looking forward to visiting again. Thanks for another GREAT STAY!!!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank heatherPortlandOr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

We traveled with friends and stayed in a suite that had both a private room and a second bed and pull out couch in the main room. It was a great value for the group, and the fact that one of the beds was in a private room was great for us as the one married couple in the group. Our room looked out onto the river and the hotel is practically underneath the bridge which makes for some breathtaking views, especially in the evening as the sun begins to set and at night when all you see from passing ships is the lights. We didn't spend much time in the room since we were there to sight see, but the time we spent in the room was very comfortable and it could be a cozy place to hunker down with family or friends in the wintertime.

Room Tip: Highly recommend a room facing the water and bridge!
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank D85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews