We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (365)
Filter reviews
365 results
Traveller rating
135
151
41
22
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
151
41
22
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub great view columbia river shared balcony continental breakfast new owners view room watched the sunset sliding glass door room was clean hard boiled eggs yogurt short drive microwave and refrigerator waffle maker no air conditioning would definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 365 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2017

Once a dump. Always a dump!!
We took a trip up the California and Oregon coasts. The last time we were in Astoria was 20 years ago. We stayed here this time around. It stinks, the staff, especially the manager are rude, the breakfast was horrible, the room wasn't fully cleaned and the place is a rip off. I would never pay what I paid at a dump like that. Next time, just pay the extra $'s and stay at either the nearby Hampton or Comfort Suites. It's worth it. Take my advise, never stay at this piece of crap, you'll be sorry in so many ways.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank kr9292017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don W, Owner at Astoria Crest Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to comment on the Astoria Crest Motel. It is with deepest regret that you found our facility not up to your standards. We have been in the process of renovating the entire property and those renovations continue to this day. We took over the property in 2014 and have already renovated and created a lobby and meeting space for our guests, replaced all the flooring in the guest rooms, in the process of painting the exterior of all the buildings, replacing drapes in all the guest rooms upgrading the outdoor hot tub. It is true that our rates are lower than most of the Franchise hotels but we do have the best view of the Columbia River of anyone in town that is if you book a view room and we feel our property is improving every day. Based on the bulk our responses we feel our guests agree with us. We will look into the housekeeping deficiencies you mentioned and hope that you will give us another chance in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017

The office called us to confirm our arrival which was nice. It gave us a chance to ask a
few questions and tell them our schedule. They provided an extra blanket in the room.
We stayed two nights and enjoyed the breakfast provided. It was also a nice change to have Pandora music on the TV in the breakfast room rather than the morning news. Our room had pretty noisy travelers on each side of us but they settled down after a while. We always appreciate a Gideon Bible in the room when we find one.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don W, Owner at Astoria Crest Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

When we have later arrivals we do call and like to verify arrival time. We do have someone in the office 24 hrs so we try and accommodate the guests schedule. We hope you will come back and stay with us again and we appreciate your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017

When on the road, a good night's sleep can trump other features and facilities, but in the case of the Crest, our room was generously provisioned. Fridge, Microwave and full separate bathroom, flat-screen TV with HD channels and snappy free WiFi.
Breakfast was included. Had the weather been better, we would have enjoyed the grounds overlooking the sea, but this was not to be,

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don W, Owner at Astoria Crest Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Our job is to make sure you have a good nights sleep and and great experience. We are glad you had that experience. We have improved our WiFi and were glad you felt it was snappy. Hopefully on your next visit we have great weather and you can experience our wonderful view.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

Management has done an excellent job of maintaining this property. Equipped with every amenity that guests expect, rooms are comfortably furnished. It's in a quiet location just off the main approach to the East end of Astoria. The view is spectacular.

Room Tip: Most of the rooms are Columbia River view. Always ask for one.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dickm48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don W, Owner at Astoria Crest Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Thank you for your comments. We are newer owners and have done a lot already to restore the property. More to come in the coming months. You will need to come back and see the changes. We are in the process of painting the outside and will be putting in a new hot tub in the fall.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

We stay at the Crest several times a year and everytime we come it is better than the last! The owners continue to improve the property. The service, cleanliness beautiful and historic view make this a great value for the price. For those on a budget or just wanting a quiet no frills place to stay in Astoria look no further.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank BeaverJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Don W, Owner at Astoria Crest Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Thank you for picking our property to stay at! We continue to improve the property and it is nice to hear how much you enjoy it! We'll see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews