We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and Clean Pet Friendly Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Astoria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 July 2016

I think one of the many reasons we enjoy staying at the Best Western is because they always provide us with excellent service. This time we took our dog with us on our trip and it was nice knowing that the Lincoln Inn was pet friendly. Upon arrival we were greeted by the front office staff who made the check in process easy. They provided us with pet rules, along with a small treat for our pup. The room was very comfortable and everything was spotless.

The amenities here are great, they have a pool, sauna and hot tub open 24hrs for adults, and children until 10pm.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Diana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2016

Sounds like you really took advantage of all of our great amenities and we are thrilled to hear it. We know how much fun it is to travel with the whole family (pups included) so we are glad we were able to make that work for you. We do hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (999)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

353 - 357 of 999 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2016

Average Best Western. Breakfast was okay but the area so small guests were standing around and the staff not patient or helpful. Obviously a busy season but didn't the management know that???Service staff was below average. Would not stay there again. Check elsewhere if you can. Astoria is a nice place to visit.

Room Tip: Get to the breakfast room early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 1Scooter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2016

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback from your recent stay. We are deeply disappointed to hear about the service you received and have spoken with the staff. It is a busy time but that is no excuse. Astoria is a great place to visit and we sincerely hope you give us another chance in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016

Upon both check in and check out, the staff was exceptional. Timmie was most welcoming. Our room on the 3rd floor had an incredible view of the river and outlet to the ocean. I will rate staff service from now on based upon the service provided by the staff of this particular Best Western.

Room Tip: Choose an upper west facing floor on the south end of the hall for an excellent river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terrell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2016

Wow! We are so happy to have set the bar high! It is always great to hear what an amazing job our staff is doing. We will let Timmie know you mentioned him. We are also happy to hear you enjoyed that beautiful view from your room. Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016

This hotel is located in the downtown area and has a nearby walking trail which extends along the shore. It is about 1/2 mile from the Columbia River Maritime Museum. The museum and old town area are best visited via an automobile

Room Tip: This a a good choice for a place to stay in Astoria, OR
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank charlesast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2016

Thank you for the positive feedback and the great tip for future travelers. There is plenty to explore so come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016

The room was wonderful, clean and comfortable. The hot breakfast was amazing and my children loved the choices especially the waffles. What really set this hotel apart was the staff. Everyone was so helpful, professional, kind and went that extra step for you. Each of them should be acknowledged for their efforts. I would not look anywhere else to stay in Astoria than this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank dougestew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2016

We are so glad to hear about your recent stay. We are especially happy to hear about the great service you received. We really do have an amazing staff. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Astoria
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Astoria
4.4 km away
Comfort Suites Columbia River
4.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Astoria Riverwalk Inn
Astoria Riverwalk Inn
#5 of 14 in Astoria
764 reviews
23.6 km away
Quality Inn Seaside Oregon
1 km away
Cannery Pier Hotel
Cannery Pier Hotel
#1 of 14 in Astoria
1,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel

Address: 555 Hamburg Ave, Astoria, OR 97103-5939 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Lincoln Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Astoria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Astoria
#4 Business Hotel in Astoria
#5 Romantic Hotel in Astoria
Price Range: €86 - €193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your BEST WESTERN Lincoln Inn features easy access to the beach including the famous sights like Haystack Rock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lincoln Hotel Astoria
Best Western Astoria
Astoria Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing