We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,094)
Filter reviews
1,095 results
Traveller rating
503
360
165
44
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
503
360
165
44
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsu haulbest westernscolumbia riverroom was cleannice hotelwaffleshot tubindoor poolfree breakfastwalking pathnice viewdesk clerkcookiesgreat place to stayfourth flooreasy accesshotel is located
Filter
Updating list...
447 - 452 of 1,095 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2016

Average Best Western. Breakfast was okay but the area so small guests were standing around and the staff not patient or helpful. Obviously a busy season but didn't the management know that???Service staff was below average. Would not stay there again. Check elsewhere if you can. Astoria is a nice place to visit.

Room Tip: Get to the breakfast room early.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 1Scooter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2016

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback from your recent stay. We are deeply disappointed to hear about the service you received and have spoken with the staff. It is a busy time but that is no excuse. Astoria is a great place to visit and we sincerely hope you give us another chance in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016

Upon both check in and check out, the staff was exceptional. Timmie was most welcoming. Our room on the 3rd floor had an incredible view of the river and outlet to the ocean. I will rate staff service from now on based upon the service provided by the staff of this particular Best Western.

Room Tip: Choose an upper west facing floor on the south end of the hall for an excellent river view.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terrell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2016

Wow! We are so happy to have set the bar high! It is always great to hear what an amazing job our staff is doing. We will let Timmie know you mentioned him. We are also happy to hear you enjoyed that beautiful view from your room. Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016

This hotel is located in the downtown area and has a nearby walking trail which extends along the shore. It is about 1/2 mile from the Columbia River Maritime Museum. The museum and old town area are best visited via an automobile

Room Tip: This a a good choice for a place to stay in Astoria, OR
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank charlesast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2016

Thank you for the positive feedback and the great tip for future travelers. There is plenty to explore so come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016

The room was wonderful, clean and comfortable. The hot breakfast was amazing and my children loved the choices especially the waffles. What really set this hotel apart was the staff. Everyone was so helpful, professional, kind and went that extra step for you. Each of them should be acknowledged for their efforts. I would not look anywhere else to stay in Astoria than this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank dougestew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2016

We are so glad to hear about your recent stay. We are especially happy to hear about the great service you received. We really do have an amazing staff. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

Solid choice in Astoria, just west of the downtown area, with views of the Columbia River. Everything you would want in a Best Western property, simple rooms and breakfast. Only downside is that the parking lot was a little tough to find - you go through a U-Haul to get there.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Keith D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2016

Thanks Keith for choosing us during your recent visit to Astoria. We are glad to hear that our hotel did not disappoint and lived up to the Best Western name and brand. We will definitely take your feedback and look into ways that we may be able to make our parking lot easier to find. Thanks again for staying with us and we look forward to having you back the next time you are in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews