We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$236
US$207
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$271
US$236
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$250
US$224
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Elliott(Astoria)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$266/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$285
US$255
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Norblad Hotel(Astoria)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$112
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$360
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$407/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$157
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveller rating
67
55
30
17
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
55
30
17
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclam chowderroom was cleanmid centurymodern themedonuts and coffeefunky retroreception roomcomplimentary chipscable boxhear noisepig 'n pancakewifi worked greatbuoy beer companypaint jobfree beermotor innolder place
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 181 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2018

Clean, fun, friendly, affordable, great location, pet friendly and great staff! Stayed here when it was the Lamplighter and love how they remodeled it into a retro vibe with fun decor. Would 100% stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hcamp27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

I have stayed at this pet and people friendly Motel numerous times but my last visit after the renovations was beyond expectations. The lobby has been transformed into a mid century modern gem close to the heart of town! There was micro beer and small snacks and the managers are always so nice to visit with. This Motel is affordable and the rooms are very clean. I'm looking forward to summer when I come back so I can utilize the bike cruisers to ride into town.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank aratacheryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017

We work in Astoria often and stay overnight sometimes. This time we decided to try the Atomic Motel. I'm glad we did! It was full up the night we stayed while other motels in the same vicinity were seemingly empty and for good reasons. First, the people in charge are exceptionally friendly. They have coffee cake in the snack area both in the evening and at breakfast and a nice pot of chili for diner as well. Other items are offered for breakfast as well. the rooms are super clean, cozy and nicely decorated in the "atomic" theme. It's close to restaurants and the rates very competitive. I would definitely repeat!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017 via mobile

We like retro stuff. The Atomic Motel seemed right up our alley. If you’re looking for top of the line luxury accommodations, don’t stay here. If, however, you like a smidgeon of kitschy, great location, and easy-on-the-pocketbook, stay here! It’s clean and comfortable. It’s simple and provides the basic necessities. No coffee maker in the room (get over it!) but they do offer it in their lobby. We got great referrals for breakfast (Labor Temple) and dinner (Silver Salmon), which are much appreciated when visiting a new place. In short, we’d definitely stay here again. Give it a try.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank BCGirl63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
18
Reviewed 20 December 2017 via mobile

My husband, 82 year old mother-in-law and myself were escorted out by police due to owner stating we were loud (normal volume talking) & removing clothes & walking naked outside. This was in fact the drug addicted tweeker in the room next to us, who attempted to get in to our room at least 10x during the night (We witnessed her being physically removed at the pig n pancake the following day)
Unacceptable behavior from an owner, who had some convoluted story in his head & could not be reasoned with.
The motel is surrounded by tweekers who will approach anyone outside.
Paper thin walls. Door had been crowbar opened at some point, which left a draft & unsecured without being inside with hinge lock.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews