We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Atomic Motel
Nearby Hotels
US$261
US$206
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$339
US$303
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$260
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$349
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Astoria Crest Motel(Astoria)(Great Value!)
US$146
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$230
US$214
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Elliott(Astoria)
US$254
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
60
52
29
17
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
52
29
17
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclam chowdermid centuryroom was cleanmodern themedonuts and coffeefunky retrocomplimentary chipscable boxhear noisepig 'n pancakewifi worked greatpaint jobolder placebox fanbuoy beerfree beerquieted down
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 170 reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2017 via mobile

We like retro stuff. The Atomic Motel seemed right up our alley. If you’re looking for top of the line luxury accommodations, don’t stay here. If, however, you like a smidgeon of kitschy, great location, and easy-on-the-pocketbook, stay here! It’s clean and comfortable. It’s simple and provides the basic necessities. No coffee maker in the room (get over it!) but they do offer it in their lobby. We got great referrals for breakfast (Labor Temple) and dinner (Silver Salmon), which are much appreciated when visiting a new place. In short, we’d definitely stay here again. Give it a try.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank BCGirl63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
17
Reviewed 20 December 2017 via mobile

My husband, 82 year old mother-in-law and myself were escorted out by police due to owner stating we were loud (normal volume talking) & removing clothes & walking naked outside. This was in fact the drug addicted tweeker in the room next to us, who attempted to get in to our room at least 10x during the night (We witnessed her being physically removed at the pig n pancake the following day)
Unacceptable behavior from an owner, who had some convoluted story in his head & could not be reasoned with.
The motel is surrounded by tweekers who will approach anyone outside.
Paper thin walls. Door had been crowbar opened at some point, which left a draft & unsecured without being inside with hinge lock.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

We booked this room the day of when we felt the urge to go to the coast for the night. It was a really reasonable rate and they allowed dogs so we went ahead and booked it. There was nothing typical "motel-like" about it. In a good way!

Upon arrival, we were greeted by a very nice woman. Check-in was super fast and the lobby was so quirky and cool with an ode to the Jetsons and lots of 1950s/60s nostalgia from the furniture to the artwork, etc. They had complimentary tea and some soup out for guests. Our room was impeccably clean and had a funky retro theme to it. The beds were nice and cozy and everything seemed recently updated with special attention to detail and maintaining the general vibe of the place. I loved the whole motif throughout the entire place.

We slept well and noise was not an issue. There was cable TV and a nice mini fridge where we stored our leftovers from Buoy Beer. Shower head was very short but I've come to find that the norm so it was no big deal. They had yummy pastries and coffees upon checkout. Would absolutely stay here again - probably in the summer so we can use their cool bikes to ride around!

Room Tip: Dogs are 15 extra a night.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kaitlin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

My SO and I stayed at a ground level room at the Atomic Motel last weekend and had a delightful time. The front desk is manned until 10pm, and we got a couple calls beforehand to check if we would be arriving by 10 or if late check in was necessary. The lobby is charmingly decorated with a retro 50's vibe, and there's lots of tea and coffee available at all times (light pastries in the morning as well).

Within the room there was lots of exposed plaster/wall molding visible, one of the outlets in our room was unusable due to a loose socket, and we were unable to get the TV to work. The walls are thin and you may be able to hear your neighbors if they have loud voices.

However, the mattress was very comfortable, the water pressure/temperature good, there were plenty of fresh linens, and we weren't in Astoria to stay in the room the whole time.

It's not a fancy place, but it's lovingly remodeled and all of the staff and management was polite and helpful. I'd recommend to anyone (excepting families with small children due to the thin walls), as long as your expectations match the price point!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank oldshellhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017 via mobile

This motel has so much character! Super friendly and knowledgeable staff and the decor is retro yet modern. Our room was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. If I am ever back in the Astoria area I will be staying here again. Thanks for a great stay!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Taylor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews