We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveller rating
72
60
34
18
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
60
34
18
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clam chowder room was clean modern theme donuts and coffee fun retro reception room local things complimentary chips overflow parking mid century cable box hear noise wifi worked great buoy beer company free beer front desk lady paint job
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 197 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2017

The gentleman who checked us in was very friendly and really helpful. He gave us a brief history of Astoria (much appreciated) and took the time to answer our many questions about the area. He made us feel personally welcome here.

We stayed 3 nights. The room was clean and quiet. Good location with a restaurant next door for breakfasts. We were allowed to borrow two bikes for a ride down the riverfront trail. We will definitely recommend this place to others and will stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1DustyDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

We stayed here the night after the eclipse with our 3 children. The décor was really fun and a nice change from all the chain hotels we'd been staying in. The owner was really friendly and helpful with lots of advice on things to do and places to eat. The room itself was large. It wasn't the plushest room we'd had, but then I didn't really expect that. The bathroom was very small and the shower wasn't great, but it was perfectly adequate. We had a lovely breakfast at the restaurant next door.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank CavMcDs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

This is a super cute retro hotel. Decor is very very cute! Fridge and microwave in room, coffee in lobby after about 7 am. Our beds were comfy. Walls were thin enough to hear our neighbors activities. And traffic. Bring earplugs. The shower head is mounted, per 50s style, very low. Water is hot, but varied in temp during my shower. I would stay again, as the price is right and the owners very very nice and helpful.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Jflag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

This is a gem of a motel.
A great stop in Astoria. The reception area is lovely and has a great theme. It also has free food throughout the day with is a great touch.
The staff are lovely and took time to go through a presentation of the local attractions with us.
The room we stayed in was clean and comfortable.
Recommended.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Danny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

This little gem of a hotel was a perfect find for us visiting Astoria. From the first impression of the lobby with old picture (modern) posters with funny sayings and some actual decor items from back in the day, you get a warm and fuzzy feeling of nostalgia. And being warmly greeted by the enthusiastic staff as you check in was nice, too. However, when you get to your room it is not dressed up in the same fun and cheesy nostalgic theme as the lobby (except for the paper band on the toilet lid that says 'sanitized for your protection'); but, it was nice and clean and we had no complaints. And, getting back to the lobby, it is a great place to meet other fellow travelers and chat up the staff as breakfast was included and free snacks during the rest of the day including local beer. Literally all the staff were not only friendly and helpful, but knowledgeable of Astoria which really sets them apart from most other hotels we have been to. Oh, and the complimentary bicycle loan was appreciated as well!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RM-advisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews