We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Suites Columbia River
Nearby Hotels
US$152
US$134
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
US$116
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
US$125
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atomic Motel(Astoria)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Elliott(Astoria)
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Astoria Crest Motel(Astoria)(Great Value!)
US$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$247
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Norblad Hotel And Hostel(Astoria)(Great Value!)
US$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (275)
Filter reviews
275 results
Traveller rating
84
111
46
21
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
111
46
21
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea lionscolumbia riversmall bathroomwafflesopened the windowgoonies housewould stay here againwalking pathpool and hot tubbeautiful river viewbiscuits and gravysitting areafree breakfasttrolley stopnice roomcoffee makerdecent breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 275 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2017

We stayed two nights - very clean, spacious and comfortable. We swam and the pool area was also very well-kept. The breakfast in the morning had a great selection of offerings and was kept tidy during the entire time. The staff was friendly, courteous and helpful (I needed help connecting on the wifi). Will likely stay there again on our next visit to Astoria.

Room Tip: I would recommend at least a second story room for a better view of the bay.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank UptheMcKenzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy G, General Manager at Comfort Suites Columbia River, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Thank you so much for the positive review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our amenities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Booked a room at this hotel a week in advance for a trip to the Oregon coast for my birthday. Arrived with my family only to be told the hotel was closed for renovations. Was handed a list of other hotels in the area, with no apologies or further explanation given as to why I wasn't at least sent an email or contacted that the hotel was closed. I wasn't able to find another hotel in the area that would work for our family, so we went home. Very disappointed.

Stayed: October 2017
1  Thank jlcm8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy G, General Manager at Comfort Suites Columbia River, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

I am very sorry that we had to turn you away. We had a fire at the hotel which caused me to close. The staff worked diligently to get a hold of all arrivals to inform you of the situation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

The front desk had us checked in quickly and the lobby was clean. The fireplace was on to warm us on a chilly night. The room was clean but the beds were very bumpy and uncomfortable. The towels were white and fluffy with plenty of toiletries. A full continental breakfast was served in the mornings. There is a gym, swimming pool and hot tub on site. The fresh baked cookies in the evening were a favorite. I do recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The third floor on the river side has a great view and is quite.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sabrina95123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy G, General Manager at Comfort Suites Columbia River, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Thank you for your positive review. I am happy to hear you enjoyed the amenities of our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed one night in a room with a view of the bay. When you opened the window you could see and hear the Sea Lions in the bay. We walked on the paved path to get to the pier and got within 50 feet of the sea lions.
The staff was very friendly and the hot breakfast was very good. The room was very clean and spacious. Would recommend this hotel to my friends and family.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank fishing_crazy5500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy G, General Manager at Comfort Suites Columbia River, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Thank you for the positive review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

We found this hotel to be comfortable, clean and quiet. It is in a great location (the trolley stop is directly behind the hotel) and it's a short stroll to watch and listen to sea lions. The staff gave us some wonderful recommendations for restaurants, (Baked Alaska, for one) which made our stay in Astoria even better. It was fun to watch the ships come and go from our window. We would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for a river view
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annie3_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy G, General Manager at Comfort Suites Columbia River, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Thank you for staying with us. We are happy to hear your visit to Astoria was enjoyable!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews