We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$314
US$270
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$300
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$224
US$175
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Astoria Rivershore Motel(Astoria)(Great Value!)
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$440
US$392
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Elliott(Astoria)
US$287
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
US$360
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Astoria Crest Motel(Astoria)(Great Value!)
US$157
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (295)
Filter reviews
295 results
Traveller rating
87
123
49
23
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
123
49
23
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea lionscolumbia riverwafflessmall bathroomopened the windowheated poolgoonies housewould stay here againsitting areatrolley stopwalking pathbiscuits and gravyopen hoursnice roomfree breakfastcoffee makerdecent breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
220 - 225 of 295 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2015

The customer service at this hotel is AMAZING!!! The front desk recommended a great place for dinner that served kid's meals on frisbees. And then suggested to let the kids take the frisbees in the pool after dinner. The room was great and we really liked getting to see and hear the Sea Lions from our room.

Room Tip: Request a river side room
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Connie_H_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kourtney S, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Columbia River, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2015

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I also wanted to remind you that you or maybe friend and/or family can call and make reservation from now until January 31,2015 for a rate of $84.00, that includes every room type as well, as long as it is available on the dates you would like to stay. We would love to have you back.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Kourtney Scott
Front Office Manager
Comfort Suites Columbia River
503-325-2000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2014

We loved this place! I stayed a week with my grandkids during a family gathering to prepare for and celebrate a wedding. This is my granddaughter's review: Pool was nice and clean and FUN, bed was comfy, great breakfast (even choices for gluten-free!! with fresh fruit) and delicious teas, GREAT customer service AND tips on how to have my own "Frozen" birthday party (thanks Kitsy!). This is my additional review: underscore way over the top great customer service. Everyone who works at Comfort Suites Columbia River went out of their way to make our stay comfortable and successful, helping to facilitate all kinds of "last minute" needs and wishes. By the end of the week we felt like we were leaving family, and can't wait to visit them again! Also we stayed in second floor view rooms of Columbia and they were amazingly quiet, and at night we opened our windows to bring in the song of the sea lions, we think they are magical. Thanks Kitsy and staff for making our stay so wonderful!

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitsy M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Columbia River, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words and glowing review! We certainly enjoyed your whole family and the wedding festivities. I am so glad that our hotel was chosen to accomodate you and your families...I believe we have bonded into a wonderful relationship with you and yours.

Happy holidays, and Have a wonderful New Year!

Kitsy and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2014

We recently got married and had our friends and family from out of town stay here. Kitsy was the most amazing manager we could have found to help us. She and her staff went above and beyond anything we could have ever expected! They were all so friendly and helpful. The hotel was really nice and clean. The meeting room was available for us to you as we needed. The breakfast room was perfect for everyone to sit together and pick what meal worked best for them. The kids absolutely loved the swimming pool and hot tub. I will always recommend any out of town guests to stay here. Thank you for everything and helping to make our wedding weekend even more of a success!

Room Tip: The rooms on the north side have a view of the Columbia River.
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kami A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitsy M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Columbia River, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2014

So many wonderful compliments from your family and friends! We relish your attentions on us, and look forward to many little reunions with you and your families...

Happy Holidays to you and yours!

Kitsy and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2014

Our extended family all recently attended a wedding in Astoria and everyone stayed at the Comfort Inn. The staff went out of their way to be helpful and accommodating and we couldn't have asked for anything more. The hotel is very clean and the rooms are nice and spacious. We had a river view and on the weekend the trolley picks up and drops off right next to the hotel. There's a Safeway with a Statbucks next door which is very handy and the hotel also serves a decent breakfast daily which is free. The kids also loved the 24 hour pool. We'd totally stay here again and highly recommend the Comfort Inn.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tasha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitsy M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Columbia River, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your feelings of our staff and our location! We absolutely love when we receive fantastic praise, and we thoroughly enjoyed your families blending and celebrating! we look forward to many mini-reunions along the way!

Happy Holidays to you and yours!

Kitsy and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2014

We stayed three nights and would stay there again.

Pros - comfortable bed, clean modern room, very quiet (could barely hear the sea lions), super view of the river and huge ships going by. The usual micro/fridge/wifi included free in the room. I appreciated the lamps - extra bright light not dim like a lot of rooms, plus the base had outlets you could plug into for recharging electronics. Breakfast average - more choices than some, including sugar free cheerios, plus hot items (eggs, sausage gravy & waffles). Yum chocolate chip cookies in the afternoon. Very friendly staff. The location is great, you are on the river, and the river walkway, and only 5 min drive from town and many activities.

Cons - Guest computer didn't work when I tried it, the sink/cabinet looks nice, but is a bit too tall for short people and kids, annoying for me. Very large burn mark with hole in the chest of drawers.

TIP: the 3rd floor is quiet and has a great view. No sea lion worries, only barely heard them.
I got a senior internet rate ahead of time which usually is cheaper, but the first night there I overheard someone else checking in get a rate for the same type room for $10 a nite cheaper! We asked and got a rate adjustment downwards..... it literally pays to ask.

Room Tip: TIP: the 3rd floor is quiet and has a great view. No sea lion worries, only barely heard them. I got a senior internet rate ahead of time which usually is cheaper, but the first night there I overheard someone else checking in get a rate for the same type room for $10 a nite cheaper! We asked and got a rate adjustment downwards..... it literally pays to ask.
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank loverainsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kourtney S, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Columbia River, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2014

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. As for the guest computer not working, I would like to apologize. I would also like to offer out Welcome Back $84 rate (includes river views too if available). This offer runs until January 31st, 2015.
Please feel free to call hotel and book with that or directly through myself, Kourtney.
Email address is kourtneyscott.fomcscr@outlook.com

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Kourtney Scott
Front Office Manager
Comfort Suites Columbia River
503-325-2000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews