We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay in Astoria”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites Columbia River
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Astoria
Reviewed 25 January 2015

This was a very clean room with comfortable beds and extra space. We were greeted by a friendly face and cookies. Although this is a dog friendly place we were able to get a room that didn't allow animals in it which is better for us. The location works because it is right on the marine footpath that you can take into town and Safeway and Starbucks is within walking distance. It was quiet with ample parking. It is right on the Columbia so you have the views and also the Sea Lions which are unbelievably noisy -- you just have to smile and adjust to it. We didn't use the indoor pool but people were clearly having fun in it.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kourtney S, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Columbia River, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2015

Thank you so much for your kind words. I am so pleased to hear that we could accommodate your stay.
I really do hope that you will come and stay with us again and we will be able to make it that much better of an experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (261)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

187 - 191 of 261 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2015

The customer service at this hotel is AMAZING!!! The front desk recommended a great place for dinner that served kid's meals on frisbees. And then suggested to let the kids take the frisbees in the pool after dinner. The room was great and we really liked getting to see and hear the Sea Lions from our room.

Room Tip: Request a river side room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Connie_H_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kourtney S, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Columbia River, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2015

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I also wanted to remind you that you or maybe friend and/or family can call and make reservation from now until January 31,2015 for a rate of $84.00, that includes every room type as well, as long as it is available on the dates you would like to stay. We would love to have you back.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Kourtney Scott
Front Office Manager
Comfort Suites Columbia River
503-325-2000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2014

We loved this place! I stayed a week with my grandkids during a family gathering to prepare for and celebrate a wedding. This is my granddaughter's review: Pool was nice and clean and FUN, bed was comfy, great breakfast (even choices for gluten-free!! with fresh fruit) and delicious teas, GREAT customer service AND tips on how to have my own "Frozen" birthday party (thanks Kitsy!). This is my additional review: underscore way over the top great customer service. Everyone who works at Comfort Suites Columbia River went out of their way to make our stay comfortable and successful, helping to facilitate all kinds of "last minute" needs and wishes. By the end of the week we felt like we were leaving family, and can't wait to visit them again! Also we stayed in second floor view rooms of Columbia and they were amazingly quiet, and at night we opened our windows to bring in the song of the sea lions, we think they are magical. Thanks Kitsy and staff for making our stay so wonderful!

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitsy M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Columbia River, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words and glowing review! We certainly enjoyed your whole family and the wedding festivities. I am so glad that our hotel was chosen to accomodate you and your families...I believe we have bonded into a wonderful relationship with you and yours.

Happy holidays, and Have a wonderful New Year!

Kitsy and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2014

We recently got married and had our friends and family from out of town stay here. Kitsy was the most amazing manager we could have found to help us. She and her staff went above and beyond anything we could have ever expected! They were all so friendly and helpful. The hotel was really nice and clean. The meeting room was available for us to you as we needed. The breakfast room was perfect for everyone to sit together and pick what meal worked best for them. The kids absolutely loved the swimming pool and hot tub. I will always recommend any out of town guests to stay here. Thank you for everything and helping to make our wedding weekend even more of a success!

Room Tip: The rooms on the north side have a view of the Columbia River.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kami A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitsy M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Columbia River, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2014

So many wonderful compliments from your family and friends! We relish your attentions on us, and look forward to many little reunions with you and your families...

Happy Holidays to you and yours!

Kitsy and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2014

Our extended family all recently attended a wedding in Astoria and everyone stayed at the Comfort Inn. The staff went out of their way to be helpful and accommodating and we couldn't have asked for anything more. The hotel is very clean and the rooms are nice and spacious. We had a river view and on the weekend the trolley picks up and drops off right next to the hotel. There's a Safeway with a Statbucks next door which is very handy and the hotel also serves a decent breakfast daily which is free. The kids also loved the 24 hour pool. We'd totally stay here again and highly recommend the Comfort Inn.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tasha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitsy M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Columbia River, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your feelings of our staff and our location! We absolutely love when we receive fantastic praise, and we thoroughly enjoyed your families blending and celebrating! we look forward to many mini-reunions along the way!

Happy Holidays to you and yours!

Kitsy and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Astoria hotels
4.4 km away
Best Western Astoria Bayfront Hotel
3.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Astoria
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Astoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Astoria Riverwalk Inn
Astoria Riverwalk Inn
#5 of 14 in Astoria
764 reviews
3.7 km away
Cannery Pier Hotel
Cannery Pier Hotel
#1 of 14 in Astoria
1,260 reviews
2.3 km away
Astoria Crest Motel
Astoria Crest Motel
#6 of 14 in Astoria
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Columbia River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Columbia River

Address: 3420 Leif Erikson Dr, Astoria, OR 97103-3425
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Astoria
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Astoria
Price Range: €75 - €147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Columbia River 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Columbia River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Columbia River Hotel Astoria
Comfort Suites Astoria
Astoria Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing