We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a hotel for business travellers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Jacksonville Airport
Ranked #66 of 134 Hotels in Jacksonville
Reviewed 17 December 2017 via mobile

I would definitely not recommend this hotel for business travelers. The room had a strong smell of bleach and the bathroom had not been properly cleaned. I found latex gloves stuffed into a desk drawer. A colleague of mine found a roach in his bathroom. The property owner will probably make a comment about working with his staff to do a better job in the future. But you will see many such negative comments from other people who have stayed at this property. Also, I did not have a sense of safety at this property. The room door did not work properly and there was a gap around the door frame. Although the rate is good, I would recommend that business travelers avoid this property.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank Scidoc2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (564)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 565 reviews

Reviewed 16 December 2017

My wife and I checked in and were given our room no and key. When I tried to enter the room the door didn’t open ..... then a man came to the door and opened it and said it was his room. We both went to the office worked it out ..... we were given another room.
The only reason I keep going to this dump is that it’s close to the airport. I really hope they upgrade it in the future. I would never recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank ronaldj380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike J, General Manager at Days Inn Jacksonville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Thank you for your review. I am so sorry for our mistake. I'm sorry you feel we are not desirable I would love to hear how we can improve. We do thank you for your business.

Thank you again for your review

Mike Jasinski GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2017

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank catherinepM6598BU
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mike J, General Manager at Days Inn Jacksonville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 December 2017

Room was very clean but the fan on AC/heat unit was noisy plus I couldn't see anyway to adjust temp. It was cold outside and I wanted a warm room but the fan was not making room warm. I unplugged it from wall. Temp was okay after that. There was a gap between door frame and door to outside, though so that was letting in cool air, not to mention that it seemed odd to be able to see the outside of my room through this crack. Door opens to parking lot, not to a hallway. I was warm enough as I slept on the far side of the bed, furthest from door. It was a very comfortable bed, I might add. So a couple plusses and a couple minuses with this room. The hostess at breakfast was very friendly and helpful. The woman checking me in was on a personal call which she put aside to help me, but I miss the old days when the receptionists were more professional.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Z8338GSmargaretr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike J, General Manager at Days Inn Jacksonville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Thank you for your review. I am very sorry for the way you were received at the desk this is no way to project professionalism and I will get it corrected.

Thank you for your review.

Mike Jasinski GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017

This hotel turned out pretty good. We stayed in Days Inn back when it was called 8 day inn ($8 a night) so familiar with them. Generally they are a 2 star but this was clean, nice staff and all around ok place to stay.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank withvalidity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike J, General Manager at Days Inn Jacksonville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to serving you in the future.

Mike Jasinski GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.2 km away
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites
1.6 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport
24.1 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#85 of 134 in Jacksonville
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#47 of 134 in Jacksonville
197 reviews
26.4 km away
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
Wyndham Garden Jacksonville
#72 of 134 in Jacksonville
917 reviews
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Jacksonville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Jacksonville Airport

Address: 1170 Airport Entrance Road, Jacksonville, FL 32218-2402 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Jacksonville Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range: €61 - €80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Jacksonville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Jacksonville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Jacksonville Airport Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing