We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hospitality Inn(Jacksonville)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$93
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$83/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$162
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$134
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Aloft.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (599)
Filter reviews
599 results
Traveller rating
150
175
120
76
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
175
120
76
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleancruise packagecruise portjacksonville airportfree shuttleshuttle servicewaffle houserental carnon smokingovernight staywafflesfree breakfastlate checkpleasant staystaff was friendlyfront desk staffthe breakfast area
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 599 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2017

Over all a nice hotel.Did notice that the service dropped off when they had a big change in their employees at this location. Dont know if it the change in management or just the change in staff and i was use to the good ones i had had. I know everyone don't do there job with pride . I was their from end of April till frost of November so if it had been to bad I would have moved to another hotel

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike J, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Thank you for your review. I am working with all the new team members on training and trying to improve our service levels.

I thank you again for your review.

Mike Jasinski GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

I picked this hotel after a bad experience at another hotel nearby there. Days Inn is much better. The room very really "no smoking" and the rule is inforced! Good breakfast and the wifi does work well!

Room Tip: Good if you need a place near the airport
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Danny_voyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike J, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Thank you for your review. I am happy to see we met your expectations and look forward to serving you in the future.

Thank you again for your review


Mike Jasinski GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mike J, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 October 2017

It was a dark and stormy night, very fitting for a pre-Halloween story. There was quite a bit of lightening in Jacksonville, no joke. I was greeted kindly by both counter clerks at the hotel, but it must have been one of their first nights working at the hotel because she really did not know much about the hotel. Both were however, very helpful and friendly. The first room we received was convenient, had a working AC AND dehumidifier (essential for living in the now sub tropical northern FL/southern GA thanks to climate change) and fleas. Yes, fleas, probably due to the pet friendly nature of the hotel.
After several trips up and down the stairs (the phone in the room did not work), past the two creepy dudes hanging out on the balcony smoking and walking lock step with us down the hallway, we got a new room. This hotel has doorways facing out, no elevator and a distinct lack of good parking. The customer service was fabulous as both attendants did their best to accommodate. We switched rooms to one with a working AC and no dehumidifier and NO fleas (thankfully). There were two pack and plays available at the hotel but both smelled like mold so my wife and I had an un-restful sleep with our sick 1 year old between us.
The WiFi worked well and the breakfast was actually very top notch. It had do-it yourself waffles (which I loved), cereal, yogurt and coffee. The hotel has a convenient airport shuttle service which is on demand and timely. The driver waited patiently for us to gather our belongings and two small children to drive us to the airport. The park and fly option is awesome and inexpensive; a night stay plus 6 nights parking was cheaper than parking in the covered lot at the airport for the same time period. And, the same driver was timely when picking us up when we returned from our trip. Our vehicle was exactly as we left it without a mark.

Recommendation: Would I stay here again? HEEEELLLLL NO! And neither should you. Park and fly is typically expensive at a decent hotel, I would look elsewhere. Because you definitely get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank M5787QGalexp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike J, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Thank you for your review. I sincerely apologize for your experience here at the Days Inn. By no means is this acceptable and I have spoke with all departments and created a action plan to correct these issues.

Thank you again for your review

Mike Jasinski GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews