We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful!!”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #81 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Majorca, Spain
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“beautiful!!”
Reviewed 7 July 2011

Best hotel i have ever stayed in!!!
No complaints i loved every minute of my stay brekfast was amazing pool is awesome staff made my day!!!!!!!!!!!! I love this hotel!!!!!!!!!! :)
Excellent! I reccommend this hotel!!!
Thank you for such a lovely stay!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marshmellow123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    27
    24
    12
    18
See reviews for
31
23
18
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2011

This place is a motel with all rooms located outside! The restroom in th lobby was filthy and the patrons staying at the motel looked scary. It is in a bad section of town until the motel hires Officers to patrol the lot. I am not a picky person but this motel is totally unacceptable and should not even be advertised as a Ramada. Pay the extra $$ and drive 15 miles for a better HOTEL!!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Flawdgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2011

My husband and I had to go to Jacksonville on business. We have stayed at Ramada Inn in Stuart, FL numerous times in the past. We have always had good experience with them so we decided to give this one a chance.
The staff were very helpful and accommodating. My husband has a heart condition and we had wanted to stay in a room on the bottom floor which they were able to accommodate us. The room we stayed in was one of the cleanest rooms we have seen at a hotel in a long time. I usually will wipe down everything with Clorox Wipes. It was a nice surprise to see how clean this room was kept. The bed was comfortable, however the noise from the interstate and parking lot was a bit of a nuisance. That isn't the hotel's fault. Just a warning that there is a city noise. The ice machine was not working on the bottom floor. We did skip on the Continental Breakfast because after tasting the coffee and seeing the spread we were not impressed. The coffee was probably the worst tasting coffee we ever had. The thing that impressed us the most was the staff. After we had gotten to our room they called about 15 minutes later to make sure that we were satisfied with our room and wanted to know if there was anything else they could for us.

So overall our experience was a positive one due to the staff!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amberskye82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaSouthMgmt, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 9 March 2011
Thank you for your kind words. We work very hard to make sure that each and every guest has a pleasant stay on our property. Regarding the breakfast we actually offer more than required. And we do appreciate your concerns and we will look into them. Once again Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2011

The hotel itself is somewhat dated but it was clean and thats the most important thing to me. Bed was comfortable and had nice fluffy pillows. The AC worked fine. Front desk clerk, Ray, was pleasant and responded quickly to any requests we had.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ms_C1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaSouthMgmt, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 7 January 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on our Ramada Inn South Point Jacksonville. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed the pillow top mattress and the brand new fluffy pillows. Eventhough this hotel was built around the 80s we have been constantly renovating. We have been working hard on making sure our guests feel right at home while staying with us, and we're glad that you noticed. We will share your kind comments with our team members. Please come back and visit us whenever you are in Jacksonville
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dothan, Alabama
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2010

I would like to commend the Ramada for the fast and efficient service I recieved. Through an error I was charged for two nights that I did not stay. The personnel at the Ramanda acted in a courteous and professional manner in taking care of this matter to my satisfaction. Should I return to Jacksonville I will consider staying at the Ramada!!

Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank paula-givenstkdmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.1 km away
Days Inn Jacksonville South/Near Memorial Hospital
Days Inn Jacksonville South/Near...
#106 of 132 in Jacksonville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
2.5 km away
Tricove Inn & Suites
Tricove Inn & Suites
#73 of 132 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
2.5 km away
Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jacksonville
14.7 km away
Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Orange Park
23.9 km away
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Property: Econo Lodge
Address: 5624 Cagle Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32216-5911 (Formerly Ramada Inn South Point - Jacksonville)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Econo Lodge (previously Ramada South Point Jacksonville!) We are located minutes from Downtown Jacksonville and Everbank Fields. The hotel is less than 1 mile from Memorial Hospital, 1 block from Specialty Hospital and minutes from Jacksonville University. Our guests enjoy a complimentary breakfast each morning. We offer complimentary high speed internet access, guest coin laundry facilities, an outdoor pool and banquet/meeting space able to accommodate up to 75 people. Guestrooms feature coffee makers, premium cable channels, iron and ironing boards, hairdryers and bathrooms with massaging shower heads. Microfridges available upon request. Pets welcome. Free onsite parking with plenty of space for buses and trucks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel Jacksonville
Ramada Inn Jacksonville
Ramada Inn South Point
Jacksonville Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing