We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,543)
Filter reviews
1,543 results
Traveller rating
560
497
268
130
88
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
560
497
268
130
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk an early flight jacksonville airport shuttle service free shuttle room was clean next morning continental breakfast yogurt would stay again staff was friendly enjoyed my stay cruise convenience
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 1,543 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2018

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Neil P, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 February 2018

Couldn’t turn off air conditioner blowing on us despite 40 degree outside temp. Front desk said person who could fix wasn’t around. One bath towel for 2 people. I guess we were supposed to share. In the morning, at 9:28 ( breakfast ends at 9:30) the staff literally reached around me grabbed the loaf of white bread off the counter in front of me and the gentleman behind me while we stood in disbelief.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank C44ILgeorger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil P, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. All your comments are essential to educating our staff about good and bad service. We will ensure your feedback will be given to all. We hope you can give us another chance as we will definitely improve our services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Neil P, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

Stay was good with a few exceptions. Rooms were clean and comfy. A/C didn’t work well. Internet was horrible. WiFi barely worked the 2 days we stayed. Went to use washer only to find out AFTER the dryer did not work. When speaking to the front desk as to why it was not clearly marked and what could be done about my pile of wet clothes I was handed a note with a local laundromat. That’s it!?! Breakfast was literally gas station microwave food. Stephanie the front desk attendant is there saving grace. She was lovely and kind.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank TCCREW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil P, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We will let Stephanie know that you were pleased with her service. I am sorry to hear that you had ran into some issues on your stay .These issues have been sent over to maintenance. We hope you are willing to give us another chance, please come visit us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Neil P, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews