We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brunch ”

Another Broken Egg Cafe
Ranked #51 of 2,275 Restaurants in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

Went onSaturday it was well worth the 45 min. Our waitress Mary was extremely nice and on top of things considering she was very busy. Their bloody Mary’s are awesome! The Supreme Omelette was excellent. I will definitely be going back when I’m in town.

1  Thank dgillen68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Another Broken ... C, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thanks for taking the time to write this great review! We are happy to hear how much you enjoyed your food and the service provided to you. We can't wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 150 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2018

The Best shrimp and grits ever!!!! Mimosa's are also very good!!! Service and wait time is sometimes a little slow, but the great food is almost worth the wait

Thank msamuels2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Another Broken ... C, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your meal, and apologize for your wait.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018

Nice clean, neat restaurant. We had a lovely efficient server who greeted us and seated us promptly. I had a 3 egg Southwest Scrambler which was delicious. Cooked perfectly and accompanied by salsa. My wife had the Supreme and we both agreed the food was excellent. The country potatoes were just ok. Sort of bland. Service was excellent.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ultrapilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Another Broken ... C, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Thank you for your recent visit. We're thrilled we were able to provide a delightful dining experience. Come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

This is our first time here and it was worth the wait. The homemade sausage is a must. I had it with the sausage gravy biscuit. Biscuit is the very definition of cat head. It was huge but very good. Oven friend bacon was also good and the Bananas Foster pancakes were very good according to my wife. We will back the next time we're in Jax!

Thank Lesness63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Another Broken ... C, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Thank you for your kind words, Les. We're delighted to hear how much you enjoy Another Broken Egg Cafe! We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

I visited for breakfast because they were in walking distance of my hotel. The staff was friendly but after being seated there was a very long wait before being approached by a server to take my order. The food itself was average, adequate but not notable. Unfortunately the fruit cup I ordered tasted off, so I declined to eat that. They do give free beignets to first time visitors which is a nice touch.

Overall I wouldn’t be opposed to visiting again but certainly wouldn’t seek them out.

Thank Eric D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Another Broken ... C, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

We are very sorry we failed to make a good first impression and exceed your overall expectations, Eric. The food and service you described are not what you should expect from us. This is definitely not the high standards we set or strive for at our cafes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Another Broken Egg Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Another Broken Egg Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing