We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!!”
Review of Blue Bamboo

Blue Bamboo
Reserve with OpenTable
Blue Bamboo is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #81 of 2,281 Restaurants in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$18
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Beach Boulevard
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

This restaurant wins in every aspect. The menu items are very different and unique. You will be amazed by the creativity of this cuisine. The atmosphere is very calm and relaxing. Not loud at all. Make sure you read the menu, you will get a good laugh at the clever descriptions on the menu! ;) I recommend trying the shrimp and grits. It's a different twist if you like that dish. Also try the appetizer sampler. It gives you a taste of a few different appetizers they serve because there's too many good items to choose just one!

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank casirc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

I could not be more pleased with the service and food we had at this restaurant. Heather provided us with phenomenal service and even gifted us with a free dessert at the end of our meal. The food was delicious and nice change from the typical asian hibachi type restaurants. The chef puts a lot of pride and though into his dishes, and it shows. I recommend this place to anyone in the North Florida/South Georgia area.

Date of visit: August 2017
2  Thank thelovelyrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

We made reservations for this restaurant and were seated, waited on, greeted by the chef, and served our meal. Our waitress was Samantha..she often asked to make sure our food was to our liking. I ordered a cre-Asian meal with beef...delicious! There was enough food, nicely prepared so as to not leave over-full..will definitely return..many of those that were seated had been often based on the conversations with the chef..

Date of visit: August 2017
2  Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

Had dinner last night with friends I chose the red curry chicken stirfry one of the best meals I've had in a Cantonese restaurant. The ambience is wonderful, even with white tablecloth's, I highly recommend.

Date of visit: August 2017
3  Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

Stunningly good food prepared by Third generation Jacksonville chef Dennis Chen. Restsurant recently renovated and the food is better then ever. Drago whiskers for a starter (lightly breaded zucchini in shoethring potato form. The dim sums are great and try the samosas (spicy). DO NOT miss the peiking duck or the sweet and sour whole roasted fish (snapper). Great desserts too and they'll work with you to specialize a menu. Chef Dennis always there and visits with dinners too. If you go to the area this is a must stop.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Chinapjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Bamboo also viewed

 

Been to Blue Bamboo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing