We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect NY-style pizza”

Mama Mia's Pizzeria & Italian Restaurant
Ranked #413 of 2,281 Restaurants in Jacksonville
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Reviewed 1 March 2017

The pizza (which frankly is all I cared about) was GREAT, if you are looking for NY pizza. The service is lovely, the staff is very nice, the beer is cheap and good with excellent variety. I would have given 5 stars, but the regular Italian dishes are just OK. The wedding soup was yummy (but really, how can you wrong?) but the other dishes were pretty standard Italian food you would expect from a restaurant in NYC with giant paintings of Vesuvius on the wall (Not that Mama Mia's had those). A little gloomy...need to open those shades a bit, even if it is Florida.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile

One of our favorites for lunch, great lunch prices. Love the sausage and peppers. Favorite place for pizza and beer when you want relaxing atmosphere. No loud music or restaurant noise.
Owners are super friendly.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank Tina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2017

Their lunch special is a deal! Eggplant Parmigiana is excellent. Some had the sausage and peppers, spaghetti and fettucine alfredo. I had the chicken Caesar salad which was very good. The hot garlic knots are excellent!

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NanaNita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Went for lunch and ordered wings (5)/fries and strombolini (like a panzone) for $6. Garlic bread knots were excellent. Very good.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Betty L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016

I took my grandsons to Mama Mia's for their second visit last Tues. night (6-21-16). They absolutely love it there. They are 6 and 3 yrs. old. My daughter and I got a large pizza for ourselves and brought leftover pizza home. The boys got their own pizza dough and shaped it into a pizza. Then they brought it into the kitchen and the lady helped them put the sauce on and cheese and pepperoni. We went back to our table and the waitress brought out their pizzas. They were thrilled. To make their own pizza with a drink is only $4.99. We went on a Tuesday night and there were only a few people there. It's a fun thing to take kids to.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sheila1234562016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mama Mia's Pizzeria & Italian Restaurant also viewed

 
Jacksonville, FL
 

Been to Mama Mia's Pizzeria & Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing