We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveller rating
100
39
21
5
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
39
21
5
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mayo clinic manager's reception shell gas station board meeting front desk complimentary shuttle service mayo visit cinnamon buns ponte vedra fresh cookies breakfast was excellent yogurt small refrigerator breakfast hostess sausage patties the ritz clean property
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 175 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

I've stayed at this hotel several times. It is very clean and has Very friendly staff (especially Lendre at front desk!!). Lendre and Darien (Freeman) took extra time with us today and handled a situation professionally and promptly with some confusion at checkout. I will stay here each time I visit Jacksonville!! They also offer a good continental breakfast and managers event with free appetizers and drinks in the evenings. I would recommend this hotel if you are traveling to the Jax area!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank MDJD2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville - SE Med Center Area, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2017

Dear MDJD2002,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your most recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites: Jacksonville SE Med Ctr. We were happy to hear that Lenore & Darrien were able to help with your check-out & how you enjoyed our Manager's Reception! We look forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely,

Glenn Lipsett
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

I love my stay here. It was quiet and clean. Great customer service from Carla Webb. She was awesome. Always made herself available when we needed her. Thank you, for everything Carla Webb. I will be visiting again and i will recommend other people to this hotel.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Ashlee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville - SE Med Center Area, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2017

Dear Ashlee R,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your most recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites: Jacksonville SE Med Ctr. We were happy to hear that Carla helped make your stay more enjoyable! We look forward to your next stay with us!

Sincerely,

Glenn Lipsett
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2017

The place was nice and quiet. Check in was fast with two working the front desk. Right next to a shopping plaza for any needs. Express checkout was great! The only problem I found was the sausage was a little cold.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fogymtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville - SE Med Center Area, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2017

Dear Fogymtn,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your most recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites: Jacksonville SE Med Ctr. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed our express check-out! We thank you for being a loyal IHG Gold Rewards member, and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely,

Glenn Lipsett
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2017

Nice place. Rooms were clean and very good condition. Quiet.
Good variety on bkfst buffet. Friendly staff. Check in and out was a breeze.
Ruby Tuesdays, Walgreens, Publix within walking distance. ....

Room Tip: Ruby tuesdays a short walk. Public market next door.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Inspire810055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville - SE Med Center Area, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2017

Dear Ken St. Louis,


Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your most recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites: Jacksonville SE Med Ctr. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed our Hot Express Start Breakfast Bar as well as our location. We thank you for being a loyal IHG Rewards member, and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely,

Glenn Lipsett
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2017

Ariel Kaye was fabulous to work with when arranging the rooms for the conference teams. Staff did a wonderful job checking-in multiple rooms for multiple teams. Rooms were clean and fresh. Breakfast was tasty and ample with high quality protein. Dining area was up to date and inviting. Conference room was perfect for our board meeting.

The property is located beside a shopping center and there are lots of options for restaurants to please anyone.

Thanks to the HI staff for making our weekend wonderful.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DrRick47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jacksonville - SE Med Center Area, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2017

Dear DrRick47,


Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your most recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites: Jacksonville SE Med Ctr. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay as we loved having your team stay with us! We thank you for being a loyal IHG Rewards member, and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely,

Glenn Lipsett
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews