We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service”
Review of III Forks

III Forks
Reserve with OpenTable
III Forks is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #81 of 2,181 Restaurants in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$60
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: JTB and Southside
Reviewed 28 December 2017

We went as a family to celebrate a wedding anniversary. This was our second time visiting this establishment. The staff has been very friendly, very quick to refill drinks before the glass becomes empty and they allow tours of the kitchen. The kitchen is VERY clean and the chefs are very quiet. When I say "quiet" I am meaning that they are not loud and yelling to each other as in other kitchens.
My only real complaint is that I expect a Filet Mignon that is cooked medium rare to be juicy. It wasn't. It was actually kind of dry. I also feel that the steaks are way over priced. Just an 8 oz steak for $42 and does not include any sides.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete N, General Manager at III Forks, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Gary,
I am glad that you enjoyed your overall experience.
Pete

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (258)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 258 reviews

Reviewed 20 December 2017 via mobile

I sat at the bar. Bartenders, service and Happy Hour were good....However, I ordered the burger and the meat was tasteless. I was expecting more from an establishment that prides itself on their beef.

Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete N, General Manager at III Forks, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2017

Joseph,
I am sorry you did not enjoy your burger. This is the first time I have heard that about our burger.
Pete

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017 via mobile

Mix up at front desk - said glitch in system so our reservation got cxl mistakenly. Got table table in bar - but service & attention by our waiter was slow and unimpressive - food was good - but for price we expected way better service.

Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete N, General Manager at III Forks, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

David,
I sorry that you feel that way.

Pete

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

This is a very over-priced restaurant, the lamb was ok but not at 43.00 everything is a la carte and I have visited other restaurants and have been much more pleased with the food. Service was very good just in my opinion overpriced

Thank L G L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete N, General Manager at III Forks, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

LGL,
Thank you for the review.

Pete

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

I love 111 Forks...it is a total dining experience and yes it is expensive!!! But the food, service and ambiance is spot on!!
They have a lobster appetizer not on the menu that is heaven. They take lobster, scoop meat out, cube it, fry it, and put it back in the shell...then add a side of lemon butter sauce....BAMM that is all you need!!
Steaks so tender, you don't need a knife, service is spot on....
From the moment you walk in til you leave...important occasion??? They will take you picture and print it for you at no charge.

Thank Gabrielle Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete N, General Manager at III Forks, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Gabrielle,
Thank you so much for the kind words. We are overwhelmed with gratitude. I will share with the entire staff.

Pete

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed III Forks also viewed

 

Been to III Forks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing