We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (806)
Filter reviews
806 results
Traveller rating
521
200
54
19
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
521
200
54
19
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel room was clean i highly recommend this hotel would definitely stay here again complimentary breakfast gas station fridge and microwave easy access the breakfast area king suite hotel is located convenient location housekeeping staff home away from home oatmeal business trip parking lot
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 806 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2017

Nice hotel! Good location, great staff and good breakfast. Room was spacious. We liked that there was a safe and nice size refrigerator in the room. The view from the room was of a preserve which was really nice. We look forward to coming back again.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank darlalocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jessethibodaux, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South - Bartram Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

@Darlalocks,
Thanks for the review!
The preserve view is one of my favorite parts of our hotel! We're so fortunate to offer half of our rooms that face a quiet side. We look forward to having you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017 via mobile

We just stayed here for the first time. The staff couldn't have been more helpful. Our room was exceptionally clean and fresh. The bed was amazingly comfortable. I really liked the coverlet. The complimentary breakfast was pretty much as I have had at other hotels, though. We will definitely be staying here again.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Vicki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jessethibodaux, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South - Bartram Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Vicki C, I'm so glad you had a great experience. We'll see you again next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

We’ve stayed here several times in the past year. This is the worst I’ve seen it. The sheets don’t fit the bed, TV is old and remote doesn’t work, internet comes and goes. We were scheduled to be here for about 2 weeks, we ended up leaving and going to a different Hotel.
Would not recommend if your staying longer then one night.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Randall A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South - Bartram Park, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Hello Randall A. We have checked our records and cannot find a Randall A from St. Augustine who has ever stayed with us. Your descriptions do not match our hotel. We do not have old TVs, our sheets most certainly do fit our beds, and our internet is fine. We have not achieved our extremely high score among Jacksonville hotels on Trip Advisor by maintaining our rooms as you described. We cannot explain this review, but do not feel it accurately depicts our property that we work so hard to maintain or our guests that we work so hard to serve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

Cleanliness, service and attentive staff. We highly recommend this Hampton Inn and Suites. The Manager, Steve, and his staff are helpful and pleasant and try to make our stay perfect. Rooms are a good size.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank snowflake711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jessethibodaux, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South - Bartram Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

@snowflake711 thanks for the review.
We all love Steve. He is the best Front Office Manager and I'm glad the staff and our hotel made a positive impression on you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

The hotel was great and surrounded with many restaurants. We were able to check in early and its location right off I-95 made it very convenient to travel. The complementary breakfast was more than enough

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank martingQ8229GH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jessethibodaux, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South - Bartram Park, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Hi marting!
Thanks for the great review! Although we can never guarantee early check-ins, I'm glad we were able to help this time. We'll see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews