We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ecomotion Segway Tours
Open today: 10:00 - 12:00, 14:30 - 15:30
Save
Review Highlights
Nature Hike at Fort George Island

The couple who runs Ecomotion as a walking tour now are both so knowledgeable about the area and... read more

Reviewed 3 June 2017
Windi G
,
Safety Harbor, Florida
Kingsley Plantation and Nature Hike

Extremely informative. They tailored the tour tour what we wanted. They brought artifacts and... read more

Reviewed 17 July 2016
Danielle B
via mobile
Read all 91 reviews
  
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
85
4
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
85
4
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fort george island nature hike walking tour blast outing
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We did the Segway tour to the beach on Fort George Island. It was a great time. The guides happened to to be the owners on the day we went and told us a brief history of the company. We had a short training period on how to mount, steer, and ride the Segway. They are really quite simple. We were supplied with a hearing device so everyone could hear what was being pointed out the trail. The guides knew the area and talked about the history and points of interest during the trip. When we were finished with the tour, we had the opportunity to ride the Segway in an open field. It was great fun to race up and down the field.

Date of experience: March 2014
3  Thank explore38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I was on a business trip, and wanted to break away from the conference rooms, do something fun, outside, and different. I was turned into EcoMotion Segway tours, booked a tour, LOVED IT! So nice to get outside! The guides were fantastic! Donna and Nick! From beginning to end, perfect hour and a half outside of meetings! Thanks guys! I will be back!!!!

Date of experience: February 2014
Thank NewEngland76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

Never been on a Segway before and we were headed into a national park for a two hour tour---yes we are adventure seekers, or just crazy old people! What a great ride....the owner was actually present to start us off and we had two guides with us that were very informative and easy to listen to. The trip took a break at the Kingsley Plantation about halfway thru where we could also tour the buildings made of shells, visit a bookstore and take pics if beautiful river way that bordered the property. The tour finished up with another trek thru the park, tortoise sightings and ending with some free time to play on the Segways. Quality equipment, guides and fun memory....just do it!!!

Thank DSVance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We segwayed the Fort Geroge State Park. The guide was fun and the portable listening devices were handy. It was on a path thru the woods to the water. We saw a gopher turtle. It was nice, but kinda blah. They did a very good job of training the beginners on the segway. It was good and I'm glad I did it. But probably wouldn't do it again. Not much to see.

Date of experience: March 2014
Thank GimmeKiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed the EcoMotion Segway tour on Fort George Island. The guides are knowledgeable and fun! The segways are very easy to operate and we enjoyed the trip through the forest and to the beach. I was hesitant to go on the 2 hour tour to the plantation but in hindsight for $20 more it's a bargain and I'm sure I would've enjoyed a longer tour.

Date of experience: February 2014
Thank Centrallanding278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews