We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ecomotion Segway Tours
Open today: 10:00 - 12:00, 14:30 - 15:30
Save
Review Highlights
Nature Hike at Fort George Island

The couple who runs Ecomotion as a walking tour now are both so knowledgeable about the area and... read more

Reviewed 3 June 2017
Windi G
,
Safety Harbor, Florida
Kingsley Plantation and Nature Hike

Extremely informative. They tailored the tour tour what we wanted. They brought artifacts and... read more

Reviewed 17 July 2016
Danielle B
via mobile
Read all 91 reviews
  
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
85
4
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
85
4
1
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2013

First timers on a Segway... on our Jacksonville Florida vacation went on the Fort George Island Dune Ridge Trail to Point Isabel Shores Segway tour. It was such a blast! The owners Maren & Greg and tour guide Donna did an awesome job of showing us how to safely operate the Segway's. They also gave us plenty of time to zipping around the grounds getting comfortable on them before we headed out on the tour. Marem and Donna were our guides and were very knowledgeable about the history and ecosystem. They also let us spend a little more time on the segways after the tour which was fun! Highly recommend this two-wheeled tour.

Date of experience: August 2013
Thank Procomp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013 via mobile

The ecomotion Segway tour on fort George island was outstanding. We had never ridden segways and our host/guide, Nick, was patient and knowledgeable. Lots of fun while seeing nature at its best from oyster beds to gopher tortoises to beautiful butterflies to snake skins and people enjoying the sand bars. The only negative is the mosquitoes so if you go this time of year, make sure you have repellent. Great way to spend a couple of hours becoming one with beautiful and natural habitat.

Date of experience: August 2013
Thank Bandit2118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We had never ridden Segway but heard how much fun they are. We were not disappointed. This tour is "off road" thru he canopy of live oaks and costal flora. We saw several gofer turtles and their burrows. The guides were very knowledgeable and really nice. This is a great way to spend the morning on a beautiful island!

Date of experience: August 2013
Thank travelbeyondmymeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013 via mobile

The three of us, mom, dad and 15-year-old son, were looking for some activity to do. Although we were staying near Fort Clinch, Ecomotion only had availability at Fort George on the day we wanted. We had not seen Fort George before so we went. It was a little more than a 30 minute drive from North Fernandina Beach. The owners and guides were very experienced and helpful. None of us had ever ridden a Segway before, but we felt fairly confident after a few minutes of training. The tour took about an hour and 15 minutes and was very interesting and instructive. When we were done, the guides suggested that we drive around the island and visit the Kingsley plantation. We did this and it was very worthwhile. We enjoyed this outing very much and highly recommend it to anyone else who wants to engage in some different activity while visiting Amelia Island.

Date of experience: August 2013
Thank Steve232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We learned how to ride a segway and then took a tour through the woods to the plantation and back. It was a great time!! Make this part of your trip!!

Date of experience: July 2013
Thank SantanaPittsburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews