We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
61
34
19
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
61
34
19
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice selection of items breakfast lady check in was easy the breakfast area front desk attendant would stay again beds were comfortable one night stay convenient location king bed pet funeral florida housekeeping unit interstate microwave
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2017

Hurricane Irma evacuee. Early check in, clean room excellent service. Thank you, Morgan. We appreciate your great service and for making us feel at home.
If you ever stop in Hollywood Beach Florida stop by St Maurice Beach Inn.

Room tip: Ask for Morgan
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

Props to Holiday Inn in Jacksonville. We just needed a clean, comfortable place to stay overnight. This hotel delivered and came with breakfast. This was convenient, safe, and friendly. And our bill was even better than anticipated from the booking site we used. If we're in Jacksonville again, we know where we will stay.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Christen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

Arrived at check-in time at 3:00 and room not ready. Relayed to desk that had to be across town at 5:00 for visitation due to death in the family. Was told room would be ready by 4:00 this was going to cut it close as party had to change clothes, freshen up etc. Arrived back at 4:00 room still not ready which caused much stress. Understand that things happen but under the circumstances some accommodation would have been greatly appreciated. Except for this our stay was what we expect from Holiday Inn Express.

Room tip: Area was quiet and slept well.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank J5747XZpaulh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

Everything about the hotel was quite typical Holiday Inn Express. Quite, comfortable, good front desk, reasonably priced especially when using points. Will definitely stay here again. Overall a good, comfortable experience with good wi fi connectivity

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ILoveIsrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

We needed a pet friendly hotel to stay for one night while our RV was being worked on. This is the only hotel within miles that would allow our four legged family member. The staff was very friendly and our room was clean with no sign of animals. They even let us check in early. I would stay again when passing thru or around Jacksonville.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chaffee, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2017

Thank you for your kind words. We love our pets and thank you so much for staying with us it's our sincere pleasure to have all pets stay with us.
Kathy Jones

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews