We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
1863 Inn of Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Wyndham Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
US$175
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
US$167
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
US$155
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colton Motel(Gettysburg)
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
James Gettys Hotel(Gettysburg)
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,585)
Filter reviews
1,585 results
Traveller rating
875
511
137
33
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
875
511
137
33
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast cottageoutdoor poolwithin walking distancegreat locationdiving boardroom was cleanmotor lodgeseparate buildingsteinwehr avefree breakfastpickett's chargegreat place to staywafflesno elevatorfirst floorvisitor's centershops and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
562 - 567 of 1,585 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

This was the least clean motel I've ever stayed in in the US. The service was friendly and the buffet breakfast was tasty and generous, but my room was gross. I had to keep my shoes on, the remote was sticky, I had to kill a few small bugs, and my pillow case smelled vaguely of vomit. Will not return.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Cheryl1a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura W, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2016

I'm so sorry we failed to meet your expectations. As you can see by our overwhelming positive reviews, we take our commitment to cleanliness extremely seriously. I wish you had brought this to our attention while you were here, so we could have made it right. Again, I apologize.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel is located close by National Park and restaurants. Comfortable bed with normal size room. Downside was we had issues with second floor room because of amount of stuff we had to bring in. An elevator would have been nice. Breakfast was good and staff was very friendly and helpful.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Cathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura W, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2016

Thanks! We are located overlooking the Battlefield, in addition to being within walking distance to shopping, attractions and over a dozen restaurants. For next time, it is possible to guarantee a room on the first floor. Simply call our front desk and our clerks will be happy to help you book the room that best fits your needs. See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016

What a perfect location, booked online, ended up on the other side of Gettysburg, only stayed one night and switched over, I know now to call direct to save the confusion! I can't say enough about the location, right beside battlegrounds, close to restaurants and shops. Walking distance too so much. Super friendly employees, they make the stay so much better, Brandon from the night maintenance staff, was super nice and helpful. Parking is free and numbered, be sure to check to see if you are in the right spot, breakfast was the normal, nice staff though, We will return for sure!

Room Tip: South side faces battlefield
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tthomas1863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2016

WOW we love Staying here at Quality inn Gettysburg Battlefield.
The Staff is awesome! They really do take pride in their hotel ..
Good times & Great memories !!
also Big shout out to Kelly,Anita,Daniel & Brandon :)
Thanks for everything
Randy & Brenda Giles
Gibraltar,MI

wish we could give you 10 stars!!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Brenda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura W, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2016

Thanks! We truly do have the best staff in Gettysburg! We appreciate your loyalty each year- see you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Great mid- range pet friendly motel. Free breakfast served in a quaint little cottage. The Reliance Mine Saloon which is attached to the motel is a unique place to grab a drink at the end of your day.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Juli-Ann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura W, Manager at Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2016

Thanks! We do accept dogs, but offer "no pet" rooms for those guests who may have allergies. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews