We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (494)
Filter reviews
494 results
Traveller rating
168
208
62
23
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
168
208
62
23
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnational cemeterygreat locationwithin walking distanceroom was cleancan't beat the pricestay there againin towngreat place to staysteinwehr aveoutdoor poolrestaurants and shopsparking lotshort drivevisitor centermoteldanishrepair
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 494 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2018

Good value, good location, no frills. Don't expect much, but it is clean and you can't beat the price. No in-room coffee maker if that matters to you. Steps away from the National Cemetery, shops, restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018

If you're into retro motels this is the place to be. it is an old fashioned motor lodge like people used in the 50s and 60s. Very convenient, restaurants are nearby as are some of the sights in Gettysburg.

I've stayed here many times in the past 15 years and have never been disappointed. The staff is friendly and outgoing. Why do people go to Gettysburg? For the history. I can tell you, as a reenactor, that this place is full of reenactors if there is an event in the area.

Very clean and reasonable, give it a try, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank dtevans2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2017 via mobile

Spent one night here recently, while visiting Gettysburg battlefield. this is a very old fashioned motel (for example, real keys instead of plastic cards). The room was very clean and comfortable, with plenty of hot water, a refrigerator and microwave oven. One very minor constructive criticism (not even a complaint)- I stayed on a cold night and the room was pretty cold when I arrived. The old-fashioned baseboard heat worked fine, but is slow to warm up the room. So, I recommend anyone staying here during cold winter months to call the motel about an hour in advance of your expected arrival to request that they turn on some heat in your room. The location (right in town) is great and it's very reasonably priced (so I can understand them economizing on the heat a bit). I'd definitely stay here again. Highly recommended+++

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
3  Thank ChiefRQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

We only stayed for one night. Nothing fancy but can't beat the price and location. Very nice lady at front desk. Appreciated that we could keep our van right in front of our room. Beds really comfy. Bathroom exceptionally clean. The blue tub and sink were pretty cool.

Room Tip: Rooms all on street level
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

Clean and reasonably priced...within walking distance of many shops museums and eateries ...national cemetary is right across the street...owner is friendly and informative...would definately stay again.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews