We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (455)
Filter reviews
455 results
Traveller rating
389
51
7
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
389
51
7
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the barn morning history tack room ghost stories history lesson each morning civil war cookies outdoor cats local historian root beer cats roaming social hour hideaway room breakfast was delicious b and b pre breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 455 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2017

A wonderful B & B experience! We stayed in Anna's Garden - a beautiful and comfortable room with a private entrance which was perfect for us and our two dogs. All the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast was delicious. Have to disagree with the person who complained that breakfast took up half the morning. It was served promptly and the staff were able to accommodate serving at 8:30 upon request. The morning talks with historians was an added plus.

The B & B is only about 4 miles from the battlefields and just a short drive into town. Although we usually prefer staying at "in town" location, in this case being away from the touristy shops and traffic was a plus. Would highly recommend this B&B with or without bringing your pet.

Room Tip: Garden level rooms offer private entrances
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _meheike59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

I was looking for a bit of luxury with quiet, peaceful surroundings and I found it.
Not too far from the town of Gettysburg, an easy drive to everything.
Especially enjoyed the history presentations before breakfast. Mike Chambers gave a great informative talk from the Northern point of view. Mike Vice spoke about the South, pointing out how the civil war continues to effect our lives.
Would love to return in the future.

Room Tip: Room pics are on the B&B's website along with a description &prices, very helpful in determining what type of accommodation you will enjoy.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Barbara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

We had a fantastically relaxing stay at the Battlefield Bed & Breakfast Inn. We took our small dog Scooter with us and he was made very welcome which added to our relaxation. The place is beautiful and so close to Gettysburg National Park. The owner is delightful and all the staff very friendly. Breakfast was delicious and filling. We loved the fact that we never felt rushed and often times, lingered over a cup of coffee in conversation with other guests. We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: If you have pets, several of the downstairs rooms have direct access to the yard.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank delmom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

Spent three great days at this B&B. It was our second visit there and again it was awesome. The surroundings are filled with so much history, the staff is above and beyond expectations but the real feature are the different rooms you can stay in. In June we stayed in the Houghtelin's 1809 farmhouse and this time we were in the 1st Infantry room. All are done in the motif of the Civil War. They can host weddings and events up to 140 guest. Can't wait to go back again. Only minutes from the center of Gettysburg and all historic sites.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank erbflyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

We have stayed at many B&B's over the years, and this one tops them all! A beautiful venue with wonderful attention to detail. Rooms were comfortable and historic, the food was amazing and enjoyed the battlefield discussions in the morning. Will definitely stay again next visit to Gettysburg!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank c182h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews