We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
US$141
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
1863 Inn of Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$198
US$144
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Courtyard Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
US$178
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colton Motel(Gettysburg)
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
James Gettys Hotel(Gettysburg)
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,778)
Filter reviews
2,778 results
Traveller rating
1,518
869
266
87
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,518
869
266
87
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmovie theaterhotel restaurantbeautiful hotellarge hotelhot tubfitness centerin towncivil warplenty of parkingbeds were very comfortableshort driveindoor poolgettysburg arealobbyconferencecannonpatriotic
Filter
Updating list...
492 - 497 of 2,778 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2016

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Peter D, General Manager at Wyndham Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 November 2016

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Peter D, General Manager at Wyndham Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 November 2016

There is little not to like about this hotel. The check-in was quick and efficient. I had made a mistake in my reservation (I did not notice the mistake in the confirmation), but it presented no problem. It corrected by the friendly desk staff without a murmur. The room was clean and airy. The fitness room and pool were first rate, and the hot tub is roomy. All in all the service was first rate.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter D, General Manager at Wyndham Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2016

Thanks for the great review of the Wyndham Gettysburg and we too enjoy hosting your "top notch event"..our staff will be excited to see that your service experience met with your satisfaction and expectations..

We look forward to seeing you again at future events..until then please enjoy safe travels and have a great holiday season!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2016

This is a large, modern hotel with a pool and dinning room. I have stayed here at least 6 times and it has the most comfortable beds and nice views from all rooms. It is convenient to the sights in Gettysburg. We have our annual Lincoln Forum conference here and the meeting rooms and food are exceptionally nice. We used to stay in the Holiday Inn in downtown Gettysburg, but outgrew the facility. Our group of about 300 has grown to love this location. I highly recommend it to other groups or families visiting the Gettysburg sights.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank S9286GOstuarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter D, General Manager at Wyndham Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2016

We truly appreciate you taking the time to review the hotel and we are truly appreciative of your return patronage!!

We look forward year after year to the Lincoln Forum..it is a great event with great participants..something we look forward to year after year..

The Wyndham team can't wait to see you all again next year..until then please enjoy the safest of travels!!

Happy Holidays!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel since the hotels/b&b's in the square were already booked up. The hotel is large and the room was very clean and comfortable-great mattress. We did not eat in the restaurant but we had a drink at the bar which is cozy.
I would recommend this hotel for families and people who do not care if they are close to Lincoln Square. We would not stay there again since we like to be closer to town and the "action".

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank gosteelers81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter D, General Manager at Wyndham Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2016

Thanks so much for your excellent review..we will share this with our entire team...it is great that you took the time to share this with other TripAdvisor travelers...

We look forward to seeing you again in the future and hope that all of your travels between now and then are safe ones!

Have a great Holiday season from the Wyndham Gettysburg!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews