We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
9
6
8
17
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
6
8
17
41
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2017

We attended a conference and found the staff to be extremely warm and accommodating. The hotel was very clean, and although some of the facilities are a bit outdated we found everything to be very comfortable. The pool area was nice and the little store/ cafe was nice to have access too. Convenient ride to the downtown area in Gettysburg.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

Last minute decision to attend Remembrance Day celebrations so this is where we ended up for the night. Let's see...mold in the tile grout, stains on the porcelain. This hotel is so out of date and lack of upkeep is visible everywhere. Missing baseboards, molding around the door bolt ripped off like a potential break in, archaic hair dryer (it looked like a vacuum) and the cherry on the sundae was a sticker on the mirror that said the towels had an invisible code on them so they could monitor theft. Look out the window to an interior courtyard and it looks like a scene from a scary movie.

Room Tip: Don't go here.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
7  Thank goebel1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

Attempted to check in early. one of our two rooms wasnt available till 3pm. Ok thats fine. They asked for our phone number and they would call us before 3pm if it was ready. Never called. Came back at 3:30pm and requested keys. Another staff member said we gave them to you. i said no u did not. So they gave me my keys and find out they are for the other room we already had keys for.

We get in the room to find a tv from the 1990's at best. Horrible quality!

We got free buffet breakfast for sunday morning. It sucked at best. No eggs left, no orange juice or coffee and no staff to tell to get more. Waited 15 minutes for more. It was horrible.

Will never stay here again and would not recommend to anyone! Stay away!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
5  Thank GBTODD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

My husband and I attended a conference in Gettysburg, which was held at the Eisenhower Hotel and Conference Center. We had to walk a distance to another hotel connected to the Eisenhower, as the guest traffic had slowed significantly after the summer, and there was no one at the front desk. We got our keys and drove to the door near our room. When we went in, we were overwhelmed with digust at the filthy carpet, the tattered wallpaper, the overall shabby appearance of the room. One side of the bed didn't even have a side table or lamp!
We went back to change rooms, and although the second room was slightly better, the carpet was still filthy, it had a sofa that looked like they picked it up on the side of the road. We knew we were stuck! We wanted to attend this conference and had to be there. We decided to check out the pool area. The air was cold, the water was cold and had a film of oil or grease on the top---you could see it. Disgusting and totally unappealing. We have nothing good to say. Our conference room had a problem with the sound system, which went out, the air was either too cold or too hot. DO NOT RECOMMEND!!! What a waste of money!

Room Tip: Don't!!! Please stay somewhere else!
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dawnmX9001HS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

This place had a mildewy odor, stained carpets and beds that were rock hard. Someone ordered room service, broke the dishes and left the rotting food out in the hallway for hours. Very pricey for lack of amenities. Hope they will renovate some day.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Bernie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews