We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Gettysburg
Nearby Hotels
Econo Lodge(Gettysburg)
US$84
US$76
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
1863 Inn of Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
US$157
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$213
US$170
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$235
US$210
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
US$177
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
US$190
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
James Gettys Hotel(Gettysburg)
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Gettysburg(Gettysburg)(Great Value!)
US$222
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
26
19
5
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
19
5
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutlet mallsigns directingstop signdelicious hot breakfastgettysburg outletsbig roommodern hotelincluded breakfastmilitary parkbreakfast areacomfortable bedsvisitor centerenjoyed our stayparking loteasy accessnice stayconvenient location
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2018

We picked this place because it was located close to the battlefield but were very impressed with the helpful service from Jose at the check-in, and then the well appointed spanking clean room! After the plainness of the exterior of the building (maybe because of some town codes?) it was a nice surprise. All of this, along with the reasonable price and included breakfast prompts us to recommend to anyone visiting the area.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mschuler2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you for your valued feedback. We are pleased you chose our hotel and had a great stay, and Jose was helpful to you. We hope to see you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed here in March 2018 while exploring Gettysburg as a family. The hotel is just up the road from the National Cemetery and also very close to the Outlets.
Check in was fast and easy. Staff was nice, but didn't tell us pool hours or breakfast hours so we kinda figured that out for ourselves.
We were on the second floor, located above the main lobby, which I don't recommend bc we felt like we heard footsteps all night long.
Other than that, we really enjoyed our stay. Aside from convenience to sightseeing and shopping, we enjoyed swimming in the small indoor pool and eating breakfast Sunday morning. The pool is very, very chlorinated though! At breakfast, the staff kept the food coming even though it was busy, which we appreciated. This hotel was clean and our room was spacious enough for us. We'd come back again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank MdKal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Thank you for your response. We are pleased you had an overall pleasant stay, and hope to see you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018

We stayed here in Nov 2017 and wrote a review and everything was very nice. Things are still nice but here are my complaints:

NO fruit (apples, bananas, etc) available for breakfast
All the prepared food - omelets, sausages, etc. Were sitting in water in their warming trays. We asked about his and the gal said it was because they dry out if they don't put them in water. gross. Who wants to eat water logged eggs and sausages?
Also seems the trash rarely gets emptied. There were very few guests in the hotel the night/morning we were there. Only one or two other people were having breakfast and the trash cans were over flowing. It was at the beginning of breakfast service so not possible they had a rush before we got down there. I don't see any reason by trash cans should be over flowing.
So clean up your act and things will be much better for your guests

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank iriskitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize you seemed to not have a great stay but hope you wold stay with us again as we can provide you with the utmost enjoyable stay you deserve. Thank you.




























Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

Great new hotel, has been there less than a year so folks haven’t had the chance to trash it yet! Big room, very comfortable and friendly staff...off season so great price as well. Very convenient location, plenty of activities in the area...only down side is very limited eateries ....

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Ray M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Thank you for your response. We are pleased you had an enjoyable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017

Stayed here during a first time trip to Gettysburg area. Nice, Clean Big room and amazingly big bathroom. Comfortable bed. This hotel is closet to the outlets so you can walk there if you want to. Would recommend staying here for a day of shopping. Hotel is not in downtown area, just and FYI.

Room Tip: there are no vending machines for water/drinks but a little concierge store on the first floor near the check in desk.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and our beds were comfortable for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews