We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing
Ranked #19 of 86 Hotels in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
long island, ny
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
Reviewed 5 March 2012

We only stayed one night. It was very nice. Nothing exceptional. The employees were all very courteous and efficient. My only complaint is that there is no privacy in the bathroom. There were French doors that did not lock or even close flush against each other. Other than that, the room was comfortable and nicely decorated and very clean.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abc31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,345 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,018
    821
    286
    143
    77
See reviews for
545
629
124
694
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (530)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Stopped in for 2 days with my wife and my 2 kids to visit the historical area of Philly. We had a great stay at the hotel. The rooms were very clean, the view is really nice. We were right next to the ice rink and took advantage of the 4 free tickets we got in the winter getaway package which also included free parking and two $10 tickets for D&B.... The hotel staff was very professional and the concierge was really helpful. The room was ready as soon as we arrived, which was much earlier than your normal check-in, 10:30 am we were in our room, dropped our bags and off to our historical touring :-) We are looking forward to our next stay here in the near future. Thank you :-)

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank XamosNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing, responded to this review, 2 July 2012
Thanks for the great comments regarding your stay. We appreciate having had you with us. Glad to got to make such good use of the package. Appreciate the kind words for the associates you encountered.

Hope to have you with us again soon.

Best regards,

Mike Costello
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 February 2012

I suprised my wife for valentines day by booking a night at the Hyatt. WOW what a wonderful experience we had. i came early to put flowers in the room and the young lady behind the desk not only upgraded me to room 1501(beautiful room) but also allowed me to checkin at 1230 pm. William(i believe thats his name) at the Keatings bar was wonderful as well as all the staff from bellman on up. I would very highly recommend your property to one and all.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pjpb007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, Ohio
Level Contributor
183 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

ROOM: I really liked the hotel. The view I had (19 flr.) was great - to my right water to my left city. Great view of the Ben Franklin Bridge. The room is newly furnished with really nice pieces and a really comfy chair. Lots of room. No complaints on room at all. HOTEL OFFERINGS: The hotel has a restaurant with good food and nice servers. I ate there for dinner and breakfast and was not disappointed. The bar even got pretty busy at night (but there was a convention in the hotel so that is probably why). The concierge was really helpful and saved me some walking with his helpfulness. The checkin process went smoothly. My room was ready when I arrived and I was given a high floor room and my requested upgrade of $15 for breakfast and internet (a $29.95 value). There is a fitness studio and a pool and sauna on he 4th floor. Another good view from the pool - really nice newer facilities. As for LOCATION. The hotel is on the water - Delaware River - so obviously it is on the outskirts of things. The walk to the Old City (Christ Church, Betsy Ross House, etc...) is not far at all. I'll preface this with I don't mind walking at all, but I even made it on foot all the way to Reading Terminal Market and back to the hotel. Next time I come I will probably choose a hotel more in the center so I can do more museums. Probably the Hyatt Bellevue. However at the Hyatt Penn's Landing there is a Big Bus Tour stop - a couple of them actually - right by the hotel so getting a trip out to the museums is rather easy. If you want to go on the tour ask the concierge to have a shuttle come and get you. Other info: taxis are at stand right outside the hotel.

Room Tip: You can 'guarantee' yourself a good room (if available upon check in) by using the Upgrades...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bszweda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Stayed here recently with my family. We found the location convenient and easy to find. We had read the reviews, so we were prepared for the self park option. We got a room at the end of the hall, so the elevator noise was not an issue. The room was relatively large and clean. We were staying 2 nights with a free breakfast option. All of the staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast at Keatings consisted of a fairly well stocked and fresh buffet.

The only issue was the lack of housekeeping. I entered the room at 4pm and housekeeping had not stopped by. I notified the front desk and requested that housekeeping clean the room and provide new towels. When my family returned to the room later that night, the room was still not clean, but there was a pile of clean towels stacked on some dirty ones. I called the front desk to complain and all they offed to do was have house keeping clean it then, however it was too late.

Overall, I would still recommend this hotel, but be careful about the housekeeping.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jcdearmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Philadelphia hotels
Loews Philadelphia Hotel
#7 of 86 in Philadelphia
4,924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center West
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Philadelphia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing

Property: Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing
Address: 201 S Columbus Blvd, Philadelphia, PA 19106-3101 (Formerly Hyatt Regency Philadelphia at Penn's Landing)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Philadelphia > City Center East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Philadelphia
#18 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#23 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
#31 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waterfront property located at the doorstep of Center City, and walkable to Philadelphia's Historic Sites. Take in wonderful city views from a spacious and elegantly furnished guest room. Stay connected with WiFi at the oversized desk, or recline on the plush bed and watch the flat-screen TV. Additional in-room amenities include an iHome alarm clock radio, refrigerator and in-room safe. Choose an inviting suite for more space and amenities, or treat yourself to the ultimate Penn's Landing stay in the luxurious Owner's Suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Hilton Philadelphia at Penn's Landing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Philadelphia At Penn`s Landing Hotel Philadelphia
Hyatt Regency Penns Landing
Hyatt Regency Philadelphia Hotel
Hyatt Philadelphia
Hyatt Penns Landing Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing