We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy! ”

Nan Zhou Hand Drawn Noodle House
Ranked #99 of 5,104 Restaurants in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: Chinese
Neighbourhood: City Centre East
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: City Centre East
Reviewed 19 October 2018 via mobile

Great noodles! Tried noodle soup and stir fry noodles Love them both! Also tried their dumplings

- Hungry Fox

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Owee N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (193)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 193 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

Authentic Chinese restaurant serving a variety of Chinese cuisine. The service is excellent and the place is large and can accommodate relatively large groups. At the same time, very noisy. Unfortunately, the portions of the rice and noodles were tasteless and lacked a more dominant flavor. Also the ratio between noodles / rice and beef / chicken was not successful.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Dream489048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

We read that this a great restaurant so we had to try while being on Phildelphia. We ordered the bokchoy, potatoes, dim sum and egg and vegetable soup. Everything was totally awesome. Our daughter had never eaten the potatoes and she loved them. The soup comes out in a huge bowl. I asked the waitress for some smaller bowls so I could share. She also gave us a scissors so that we could cut the noodles. We would definitely go here again.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank doupnikka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

Ordered brisket noodle soup and received a bowl of delicious broth, tender noodles and fat/gristle that was somehow mistaken as beef brisket.

The duck noodle soup was filled with bones and the duck was still refrigerator cold when served in the warm broth.

The place was definitely authentic but overall would not return.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank creativecrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile

My boyfriend and I came here to get some take out food and we were very happy with the food, he got the vegetable fried noodles and I got the shrimp noodle soup, both very nice dishes, the prices are very reasonable and they are very generous with the portion sizes!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank W5570OZbethh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nan Zhou Hand Drawn Noodle House also viewed

 

Been to Nan Zhou Hand Drawn Noodle House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing