We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exactly what you are looking for”
Review of Estia

Estia
Reserve with OpenTable
Estia is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #46 of 5,113 Restaurants in Philadelphia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$50 - US$50
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Business meetings, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: On Locust btwn 15th and Broad
Transit: Septa & Patco
Reviewed 16 September 2018

Location, check. Ambiance, check. Food, utterly fantastic. Start with the Estia chips, they are the perfect starter. The chicken is great but you will love their orzo. The fish is their specialty. Service is great. For dessert, you can’t leave without trying their version of cheesecake. With greek yogurt and honey, it is the perfect ending to a satisying and relaxing meal. We had one of the best cappucinos we have ever had in all our travels globally, frothy and rich, perfect to the last drop! You won’t be disappointed.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Normandsusanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (702)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 20 of 702 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

We have eaten here more than 50 times and continue to think their Greek Country salad is the best. I love their fish and my husband loves the lamb chop
The atmosphere is also quite unique and charming

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Mvrck2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

My favorite go to restaurant when we are in Philadelphia. Try the Estia chips and the the mezze. I even get a spanakopita to go! My husband loves the fresh fish!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018

This restaurant offers Greek food and the menu is very elaborate. The food is refined and their are many incredible specialties. Service is excellent. The restaurant is located in center city a couple of blocks south of City Hall.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank EasternCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

The best thing about Estia is the ambiance. The restaurant is beautifully decorated and the server was attentive and knowledgeable. The food is good but given the amount of amazing restaurants in Philly— I never find it to be a stand out.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Go599862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Estia also viewed

 
Philadelphia, PA
 
Philadelphia, PA
 

Been to Estia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing