We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just ok- average meal”
Review of Bourbon Blue

Bourbon Blue
Ranked #731 of 5,104 Restaurants in Philadelphia
Price range: US$15 - US$40
Cuisines: American, Cajun & Creole, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: Manayunk
Cross street: Main St.
Transit: Two blocks from the R6 train. One block from the 61 and 35 bus.
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

Most of the outdoor seats were in the sun, so we opted to sit inside. We all agreed to go Tapas and order a bunch of apps. Foods were good, nothing above average. Except the Cheese board. It was really good. The menu is somewhat limited. We went for lunch but I got the feeling due to the menu they it’s a popular place for brunch. I didn’t see anyone order it, but they had a make your own concoction-Bloody Mary bar setup. (Maybe next time we will go for brunch.)

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank AnitaColbier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (98)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2018

Chose Bourbon Blue to celebrate my wedding anniversary. Always a good vibe, ate outside this particular day. Was seated within minutes of walking in. Had my "usual" pan fried tilapia meal and the chef let me hack the menu for dessert. I love the candied pecans they serve with my entree and had the peanuts that come with my brownie dessert replaced with them. Excellent service and food. One of my top 3 spots in Manayunk

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Chele T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

We walked over from our B&B and enjoyed a delightful dinner outside on their deck overlooking the water. I had the best salad ever: blackened beef filet tips on lettuce with balsamic lemon dressing. YUM

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank MaryLeeStenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

Stopped here for dinner on the recommendation of a local and was mot disappointed. I had a "small plate" of shrimp and grits, which was the perfect portion for dinner (didn't want to take leftovers back to the hotel). My husband had risotto with shrimp, which he also enjoyed. They had a decent kids menu. There were many things on the drink menu I would have liked to try. The service was quick and very attentive.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Laura T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018 via mobile

I went with about 20 of my family members after a wedding rehearsal and it was cool. Good atmosphere, good drinks and great food. Enjoyed their happy hour menu specials and selection of food. The cheeses teak rolls were delicious. Will definitely go again and take my husband.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank 271deidrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bourbon Blue also viewed

 
Philadelphia, PA
Philadelphia, PA
 

Been to Bourbon Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing