We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,805)
Filter reviews
1,805 results
Traveller rating
976
550
175
61
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
976
550
175
61
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews reading market across the street convention center reading terminal great location full size fridge breakfast sandwich free breakfast small pool flower show yogurt parking garage sofa bed extended stay terminal market the breakfast area rooms are large
Filter
Updating list...
870 - 875 of 1,805 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2016

Overall hotel stay nice, however, had to call for maid services twice. Manager had to come to room to check out our complaint, she took care of the problem. The breakfast and food selection each morning was good. Hotel in walking distance to several historical sites. Tour buses next block over from hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank Debra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason B, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2016

Dear Debra H,

We would like to thank you for choosing the Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia for your recent weekend stay. We appreciate all of your comments and we apologize for the delay with our cleaning services. Since we are an extended stay Hilton brand, our weekend cleaning services are by request.

With so many choices here in center city Philadelphia, we greatly appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

With Hospitality,

Jason Bloom
General Manager
Home2 Suites by Hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2016

remember they dont make up room on weekends -- you need to request. spacious room, full kitchen features; great location for convention center, terminal market and tourist attractions. full breakfast!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gg99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason B, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2016

Dear gg99,

We would like to thank you for choosing the Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia for your recent stay. We appreciate all of your comments and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

With so many choices here in center city Philadelphia, we greatly appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

With Hospitality,

Jason Bloom
General Manager
Home2 Suites by Hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2016

With the comfortable beds, full kitchen with utensils and dishes, plenty of storage and a desk chair that rivals most executive offices, the only thing missing was your personal parking place. Located across the street from Reading Market (a must visit market for all Philly has to offer for food) and the convention center, you will be hard pressed to find a better deal for the price.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank Jeffrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason B, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2016

Dear Jeffrey C,

We would like to thank you for choosing the Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia for your recent stay. We appreciate all of your wonderful comments and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

With so many choices here in center city Philadelphia, we greatly appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

With Hospitality,

Jason Bloom
General Manager
Home2 Suites by Hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2016

I stayed from Mon to Thurs ,[ 3 ] nights mid -March 2016. Was in Philly for work and on the completion of Day one ,no housekeeping. Went out and back too late to complain. Back day two, no housekeeping. Went down and informed front desk of the problem. He said OK we'll take care of it. That's the extent of the conversation and the [ LOL] apology. When I returned the room was "made up", and not another word ,mention or hint of oops! Glad I informed them after day TWO !!!!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank artfeinberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason B, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2016

Dear artfeinberg,

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you chose our hotel during your recent stay in the area and we apologize for the housekeeping issues that you encountered. Dirty rooms are not typical at our hotel and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We will make every effort to ensure our rooms meet the highest housekeeping standards. We hope you will give us a second chance if you visit our area in the future.

If you would like to discuss this matter further, please do not hesitate to contact me directly. With so many choices in center city Philadelphia, we truly appreciate your business and we will make sure that your next stay will be a great experience!

With Hospitality,

Jason Bloom
General Manager
Home2 Suites by Hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2016 via mobile

This hotel definitely surprised me, in a good way. Our room was not ready at check in (we were there early) so the bellmen stored our bags and we walked across the street to Reading Terminal Market, which was amazing!
Check in was easy and fast. Being a Hilton Honors member, we were offered two free bottles of water. We stayed on the 5th floor with a view of Reading Terminal. The room was very spacious and bright! We only stayed one night, but the kitchen studio was very clean and had all the amenities. There is a sofa area and then the bed area which can be separated by a curtain if you had kids or just wanted to feel more private. My only complaint would be that the queen size bed only had two pillows. The free breakfast was out of this world! Great eggs with peppers and cheese, different types of breakfast sandwiches, waffles, cereals, fruits, and lots more. Overall this hotel did not disappoint! Would definitely recommend!

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Htmsgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason B, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia - Convention Center, PA, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2016

Dear Htmsgirl,

We would like to thank you for choosing the Home2 Suites by Hilton Philadelphia for your recent stay. We appreciate all of your wonderful comments and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. The greatest compliment from a guest is a recommendation to someone else, so thank you for that!

With so many choices here in center city Philadelphia, we greatly appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

With Hospitality,

Jason Bloom
General Manager
Home2 Suites by Hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews