We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
9 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$204
Hotels.comUS$204
KimptonUS$204
PricelineUS$204
eDreamsUS$204
getaroom.comUS$257
View all 20 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,606)
Filter reviews
3,606 results
Traveller rating
2,695
612
187
69
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,695
612
187
69
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the red owl tavern independence hall liberty bell rooftop bar alice in wonderland wine hour old city across the street park view soaking tub complimentary wine corner suite beautiful hotel wedding weekend historical sites historic district valet parking
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 3,606 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2021

Although we are Philly residents, we decided to book a night at the Monaco to celebrate the 15th anniversary. Upon learning it was a special celebration, Roshid went out of his way to make our stay special. Although the hotel is great, in a fantastic location, and the room was wonderful, including the fantastic soaking tub, it was Roshid's warmth and kindness that truly made the stay special. We truly loved our stay and plan to return for our next special getaway.

Room tip: Suite with a soaking tub is fantastic
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jamie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2021

My husband and I stayed at the Monaco hotel this weekend for our anniversary, but we will not be coming back, when we first arrived our reservation was messed up and they had to redo the whole reservation which took about a half hour. Then we used the parking garage they recommended, which you get a voucher to be able to leave and come back and not have to pay the two times left the parking garage they did not work and had to call the guy that owns the garage to let us out. My husband and I reserved the king spa room for the big soaking tub and when we went to go use the tub there was not hot water! My husband had to go downstairs to reception and they told us that we had to run the hot water in the sink for about 10 minutes to get the hot water to work. For all of the aggravation and the money we spent on our he room will not be staying there again

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank moneil9884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2021

I wanted a lo-key birthday celebration so a friend suggested we do a relaxing staycation. With that, we booked with the Monaco Hotel. Upon entering the building you are greeted with warm smiles, there is hand sanitizer everywhere and markings for safe social distance. Check-in was a breeze and I received a wonderful birthday surprise from Rashid, the concierge. The staff was friendly and made sure I had everything I needed for a relaxing night in.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kristol246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2021 via mobile

It was a gloomy day in Philly, but Roshid always finds a way to make it feel sunny. Thank you for your kind words, the bag of goodies, and for once again treating us like queens. It was great to see you again.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kristin0319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2021

A friend of mine stayed here during her wedding weekend, and we wanted to send her champagne to congratulate. Roshid handled everything so well and was so easy to work with. She was thrilled and so surprised, and his help pulling this off was much appreciated! Excellent service!

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Service
Thank AniJayKhatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews