We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 18:00
Save
  
Ways to Experience Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts
from US$32.00
More Info
from US$32.00
More Info
Reviews (705)
Filter reviews
705 results
Traveller rating
543
119
25
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
543
119
25
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews philadelphia orchestra verizon hall philly pops great acoustics classical music wonderful concert sound quality beautiful building box office broad street free tour center city performance conductor orchestras cello stage
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 705 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2018

The Kimmel Center is an amazing venue and the Philadelphia Orchestra is wonderful! Both are very underrated and if you can get tickets, go! You will wonder why the whole world isn't converging on the place. (I often wonder that about Philadelphia in general.) Gi before the secret is out. Highly recommended!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Fezman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018

We happened to be walking by and stumbled in because we heard music. There was a band playing and lots of dancing going on. It was free to go in and the atmosphere was wonderful!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank goingbeachy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018

No matter what the Kimmel Center is offering at the time, it is a very enjoyable place to be entertained!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank carliesstuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018

We were here for a wedding on the top floor, garden center. Service was great and food excellent. The only downside is there is no bathroom on the top floor where the reception/wedding took place. You had to take an elevator down nd then walk back a long hallway.

We enjoyed appetizers outside on the balcony which overlooks Broad Street and you have a great view of City Hall.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Patty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018

This place is amazing experience!!! Kimmel center is an outstanding piece of contemporary architecture and a home of Philadelphia orchestra, seriously one of best orchestras I have heard.
We visited with our family and were impressed with the easy access to parking (being in the center city), beautiful building, easy access to other facilities and comfortable seats. The acoustics and lighting in the Verizon Hall were awe-inspiring. It was designed specifically with the orchestra in mind, and it truly does justice to the efforts of that world-class performing group. The staff was nice and courteous. We will definitely visit again for a memorable evening.

Date of experience: November 2017
1  Thank Duraiya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews