We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$177
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/05/21
Hampton.com
US$177
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Destinia.com
US$221
US$170
View deal
SAVE US$51
Free cancellation until 26/05/21
FindHotelUS$177
Expedia.comUS$177
travelup.comUS$221
View all 20 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,665)
Filter reviews
2,665 results
Traveller rating
1,217
935
316
123
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,217
935
316
123
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviews convention center homeless people reading terminal market breakfast staff across the street self parking the breakfast area convenient location complimentary breakfast within walking distance flower show liberty bell front desk staff oatmeal few blocks valet service market street
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
329 - 334 of 2,665 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2019

This hotel is one of the best we've ever stayed in. The staff are remarkably friendly and warm, every square inch is immaculate, and the services are truly first class. Even the parking is convenient and efficiently handled.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Fishbru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carl B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City - Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2019

Curious42357827670...Thank you for the wonderful review! We appreciate your feedback and I will be certain to share your voice with the wonderful staff we have. We are very intentional about service and I am glad to hear that you had such a wonderful experience. Carl Brown, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2019

We stayed 2 nights while exploring Philadelphia. We found the location to be ideal. Just about all of the major sites are within walking distance including the historical sites, downtown restaurants and all of the museums. The hotel itself is great. Our room had everything we needed including a refrigerator and microwave. The lobby has a small bar and nice outdoor seating area. Breakfast had everything we needed. Like all downtown hotels, the parking was pricey. We used the valet and it was very convenient with a good text app to get your car.

Room tip: Get away from elevators
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2019 via mobile

Wow did I get lucky. $154 king size bed. It was a great stay. Your downtown and gotta use parking which is $30 but that’s about the only thing bad. The room is so nice and the bed and pillows perfect. The bathroom was immaculate with top of the line bath products. Breakfast was very nice and all the employees are very kind and helpful.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank patrickrwhite74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carl B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City - Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2019

patrickrwhite74...We consider ourselves lucky to have you as a guest. Thank you for staying with us and giving such a great review. See you next time! Regards, Carl Brown, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2019

We came here after flying 10 hours from Barcelona. When I told Nadira at the front desk I was hoping she could find us a king size bed since none appeared available when we booked two months ago, she put us in a huge king bed suite at no additional cost. She was WONDERFUL! The room was great, and we slept soundly until having to head out early the next morning to catch our flight on to Los Angeles. The buffet breakfast was adequate. You can make your own waffles. At checkout, when we asked Jesse where we could buy a Diet Coke for my wife, he pulled one out of his fridge at the front desk and gifted it to her. This place is great. I'm surprised how expensive it is, but then I was surprised how expensive all the downtown Philadelphia hotels were.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TravelMan90277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2019 via mobile

From our 8th floor room we enjoyed seeing Wm. Penn lite up at night. Philly is so historical, starting with William Penn's influence. All of the amazing museums are within walking distance from the Hampton Inn across from the Convention Center.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 524cindya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carl B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Philadelphia Center City - Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2019

Cindy A...Thank you for such wonderful review! I am glad to hear you enjoyed our wonderful city and the historic influence that she has. I look forward to seeing you soon. Regards, Carl Brown General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews